We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Colombo Residences
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

IF you are travelling in a group of 3 singles or couples, ideal place to stay. Full value for the high tariff set by the SrilLankan govt. The higher the floor the better as not only do you get a fantastic view but also cuts out the street noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank ManishG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear ManishG69,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR and your 5-star ratings for Service at the hotel.

Your review of the suites, recommending it for couples and smaller groups is much appreciated. Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. These rooms are ideal for business travelers.

Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have visit Colombo for 3 days, and we chose this hotel. The location it is excelent, we had a sea view room to a high level, the room was very clean, and the staf it is very frendly and profesional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catalina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Catalina V,

I thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residences; it’s great to hear that you found the hotel room clean and the location, excellent. I appreciate your kind comment of the Team being friendly and professional, thank you.

In terms of location, the hotel is located within 5 minutes of the central business district of Colombo and is accessible from many routes to reach business and cultural destinations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com for any further information or comments.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stay three nights with my wife and two babies in a three bedroom suite. Suite is very spacious with a living area, kitchen and it has all the amenities needed. I was in 18th floor and had a nice city view. Hotel is conveniently located in the city center and easily accessible to supermarket, shopping and public transport.
Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Front office staff to room service customer service is exceptional. This is one of the best Hilton hotels in this range with good customer service.
I had breakfast buffet in one of the hotel restaurant. Sri Lankan menu was delicious and had wide verity of selections.
I would go back and highly recommend for family traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geshan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Geshan W,

I thank you for your compliment of the hotel Team being exceptional – I will share your review with the Team Members who would be delighted to receive it!

Reading your review, I was glad to note that you and your family found the suites spacious; as they comprise of a separate living, dining, fully – equipped kitchen and maid’s quarters and multiple bathrooms, it is best suited for families and groups. The two major supermarkets / grocery stores make it easier to prepare meals within your suite.

Our breakfast buffet is a favourite in Colombo; I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the range of items on offer.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. These rooms are recommended for business travellers. In June, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.

Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hilton Residences at Colombo is perfectly located close to Galle Road and other major commercial areas of Colombo and extremely well connected. The rooms & facilities are upto typical branded hotel. However, the 2 or 3 rooms combo is good for people traveling in groups for businesses / meetings. The living area provides for private & quite space for conducting meetings etc at the comfort. Very convenient & satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mehta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mehta R,

It was a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor - thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR.

Your review of the room as spacious and clean is appreciated – you are correct to state that the suites are better suited for families or larger groups as it has its separate living, dining, fully – equipped kitchen and maid’s quarters.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Sri Lanka a destination for enjoy and pleasure ,and if your stay is good it adds to your holiday ,we took a three bed apartment residence on higher floor , the moment you enter the hall u feel positive ,that's the point I always check , how u feel on entering the room. The apartment is neat & clean , , toilets spacious. on return from a hectic day traveling and touring one find comfort and tranquil .the only point to remember is the bigger group the more enjoyable holiday ,
And finally the breakfast spread is wow

Room Tip: Higher floors and south wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul20111956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Rahul20111956,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR; I’m so glad that you found Sri Lanka and Hilton Colombo Residences pleasurable!

Your review of the room as spacious and clean is appreciated – you are correct to state that the suites are better for families or larger groups as it has its separate living, dining, fully – equipped kitchen and maid’s quarters.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.


Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely place to stay. Huge apartment. Excellent room services. Nice view. Food was awesome. Worth for price. We stay one night and we went two three times for their buffet. We can highly recommend this place for long stay and specially their French buffet on Fridays. Hm...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruchira_Hewage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ruchira_Hewage,

It was a joy to read that you recommend Hilton Colombo Residences as an ‘Excellent’ place!

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR; I’m glad you enjoyed the views and the dining options. Your comments will be shared with the Team.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.


Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been staying at Hilton Residence since 2009 during trips to Colombo. It has never failed to impress me. The stay this time was made even special as we upgraded to the penthouse. As always the property is immaculately kept. The food is good. The staff is caring and courteous. Even if we needed something in the middle of the night, it was brought without any delay. The Penthouse on the penultimate floor is spacious, and enough for our family consisting of our two little boys, our parents and us. We were able to entertain in the living room and dinning areas which were more spacious than most apartments in the city. Kitchen can be better equipped and lacked even a bottle opener. Breakfast was a nice spread, catering to all tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Ashish K,

It was a joy to read your comment on how the Hilton Colombo Residences never fails to impress you. I can’t wait to share your comments with my Team as they will surely be motivated!

You comments regarding the cleanliness of the suites, food and service are much appreciated.
Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single
rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#10 of 54 in Colombo
2,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#8 of 54 in Colombo
2,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#6 of 54 in Colombo
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colombo Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colombo Residences

Address: 200 Union Place, Colombo 02, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#6 Family Hotel in Colombo
#8 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#9 Business Hotel in Colombo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: £124 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Colombo Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an outstanding suite and room experience in the heart of Sri Lanka’s largest city; Hilton Colombo Residences is the ideal choice for business or leisure. Take in panoramic views from this 33-story tower, offering vistas of the Indian Ocean, city and harbor. The hotel includes superb venues for conferences and events for up to 850 people; it is located within 5 minutes of the central business district of Colombo, within close proximity to major banking institutes, supermarkets, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Colombo Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colombo Residence Hotel Colombo
Colombo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing