We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Colombo Residences
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Cinnamon Grand
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Samudra Colombo(Colombo)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
497
316
117
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
316
117
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflow restaurantbedroom apartmentthe penthousewashing machinesri lankahilton colomboroom serviceliving areabreakfast buffethome away from homepool sidefront officeexcellent stayhotel stafff bcomfortable stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was a superb experience for me and my wife. Excellent staff and service and the food was awsome. Rooms were very clean and spacious than we expected. Friendlyness of the staff was experienced from the entrance it self.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Nirosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Nirosh A,

Thank you for your delightful review of 5 stars for Value, Location, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service. I’m touched by your comments to read that the Team was friendly, and you experienced it at the time of arrival. Your lovely comments will be shared with the Team who will be equally delighted to read this.

The hotel offers 2 or 3 bedrooms for guests whose stays are longer and are traveling with family; we have launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. The suites are great for families or extended stays, however, the new single rooms are best for business travelers. All guest rooms of the hotel offer views of the beautiful Beira Lake, the Indian Ocean, Colombo Harbour, or the city.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future!



Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Perfect choice for both business and pleasure when you need to be in Colombo. Took advantage of an excellent rate for car and driver for the day and accomplished far more than could have been done on my own. Breakfast not included, but worth it at least once during your stay for an incredible array of dishes. Room service was prompt and courteous. Reception helpful and attentive to all inquiries.

Room Tip: Higher floor provides excellent views of the city
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdgoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear pdgoss,

Thank you for your delightful review of 5 stars for Value, Location, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service. It is most encouraging to read!

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the Room Service and taxi service during your stay. As you correctly stated, the hotel is meant for both business or leisure with suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms for guests whose stays are longer and are traveling with family; we have launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. The suites are great for families or extended stays, however, the new single rooms are best for business travelers.

The suites and rooms of the hotel offer views of the beautiful Beira Lake, the Indian Ocean, Colombo Harbour, or the city.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future!



Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a penthouse on the top floor for the 3 of us -240sqm for US$180/night.

Comes with all the necessary amenities, although location wasn't as good as its sister hotel by the coast. Service was terrible -the front desk receptionist could not have been more curt.

On the plus side -24h fitness centre.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Ming H,

I thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residences.

I regret to hear that the service you had experienced was not satisfactory; this is not the usual guest experience my Team offers guests. Your comments have been noted and shared with the relevant Managers.

Did you raise the concerns you had with any of the Managers during your stay? Were there specific requests that were not met? I would like to investigate further in to the matter and would like to take this discussion offline – please email me at karim.schadlou@hilton.com.


Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Over-all stay was good and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are big and kept clean daily. The amenities were also great. Food choices is somewhat limited though. The place is conveniently located near two supermarkets where you can buy basic stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Catherine G. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Catherine G. C,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residences. I am grateful for the comments you have made regarding the Team Members and service you received during your stay.

I’m glad to read that you found your suite comfortable and spacious; apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. The suites are great for families or extended stays, however, the new single rooms are best for business travelers.

Your comments regarding the dining offers have been noted; the hotel launched its new Bar & Lounge on the ground floor offering an international selection of beverages; the Verandah Bistro on level 3 currently serves as the main restaurant until the multi-cuisine restaurant is launched early next year.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very conveniently situated for the centre of Colombo, the Hilton Residences offer a range of apartments which mean you can do self-catering if you are staying for a while. I had a 2 bedroom apartment, which had two bathrooms plus additional guest toilet, large lounge/dining room, massive fully equipped kitchen, plus a laundry area. The cleaning staff were brilliant, always available and keen to please, while the lobby and wait staff were equally friendly. Downsides: parts of the hotel were being refurbished, which meant less choice for dining and drinks. The biggest problem is the elevators - there are only 3 for 30-something floors and they are soo slow! I waited for about 5 minutes to go up to my room on the 21st floor, found my key card was no longer working, waited another 5 minutes to go back down to get a replacement and then yet again a further 5 minutes to go back up - over 15 minutes wasted due to the elevators. Pros: The breakfast is fantastic, large selections, just right to set you up for the day - tip: do not be scared to ask for freshly squeezed orange juice, they will do it for you with pleasure! Ate at the pool one evening and the food was reasonable.

Room Tip: Stay as low as you can, rather use the stairs than wait for the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear MikeF,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR and recommending it as a place that is ‘Great for Business’. I was delighted to read that you found our Team brilliant; I appreciate your compliment and will pass it to the Team who will equally delighted to read your comments.

I’m glad to read that you found your suite comfortable and spacious; apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. The suites are great for families or extended stays, however, the new single rooms are best for business travelers.

Our breakfast buffet does happen to be a favourite in Colombo – and I thank you for your kind compliments! This month, the hotel launched its new Bar & Lounge on the ground floor offering an international selection of beverages; the Verandah Bistro on level 3 currently serves as the main restaurant until the multi-cuisine restaurant is launched early next year.

I noted your comments on the elevators as well. Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews