We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Colombo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
FAIRWAY COLOMBO(Colombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
887
848
347
114
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
848
347
114
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurry leafil pontesri lankathe executive loungeunder renovationworld tradedutch hospitalbit datedlobby areaan upgradebusiness tripindian oceanbreakfast spreadgalle facetuk tukgrazegym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A quintessentially British High tea awaits the guest of the Hilton. I and my wife delightfully tucked away into the superb spread generously offered by the Hilton for an affordable price of LKR 1968 for two inclusive of taxes, and were surprised by the wide array and delicately laced flavors of this fantastic assortment of food with the right gastronomical balance wrought by the correct flavors and well chosen delicacies that delight and make the senses come alive.

The High Tea is presented in a wonderful three tier spread in a trolley with the topmost plate having scones with strawberry jam and cream which is every bit scrumptious till the last mouthful. The second plate has the Sweetest Tarts, delicate Choux Pastry, and a dainty Pineapple filled Concoction with finely chopped pineapple pieces to give the taste buds the right amount of sweetness without going sinfully overboard to make one guilty of indulgence. The third palate is a more substantial array that includes Bread Rolls of White and Whole Meal Flour with a delectable choice that includes Mini Smoked Salmon Bagel, Chicken with Mango Caesar Dressing Soft Roll, Chutney Brown Roll and other superb choices such as Tuna, Roast Beef, English Cumber Sandwich, Prawn Marie Rose and Soft White Roll to name a few that satisfy even the most jaded taste buds.

The immaculately clad staff is courteous and polite and do not disturb the conversation that lingers on while relishing the delicacies with the tall glass panes giving a beautiful expanse of the pond with gracefully sailing ducks that catch the last golden rays of the setting sun at Galle Face Green to add a touch of rest and relaxation to the ambiance of the luxuriously appointed interior of the Thorana Lounge.

This High Tea also offers a selection of French pastries and a fantastic array of the famous freshly brewed Dilmah teas for which Ceylon is renowned the world over with freshly ground coffee and iced coffee included as an option and caters to special occasions with champagne cum Tattinger at LKR 8250 for two which is great value indeed for money.

Room Tip: This High Tea of the Colombo Hilton is a substantial must try. Don't rush over the delicacies. Savoir it leisurely while enjoying the luxurious, comfortable surroundings. Reading a book or magazine is a fine way of winding down while at the High Tea if one goes alone - recommended!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColombo_GM, General Manager at Hilton Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review of the High Tea at the Thorana Lounge of the Hilton Colombo.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the assortment on the three tiered platter. Thank you very much for your support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with your friends to enjoy more.

With our very best wishes

Yours sincerely
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A very good hotel especially for people on business... Spent a couple of days at the Hilton... the room was nice,clean, and refreshing... service was very good and the lobby lounge was a good meeting place with associates...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColombo_GM, General Manager at Hilton Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and are happy that you have enjoyed the Chinese Wok Restaurant.

Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had ana amazing time here. the service is very quick and very kind too. Superb hospitality I also ate breakfast from here, and Ive never had a breakfast like that before. I'm defniently coming here again on my next stay at sri Lanka

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ayomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColombo_GM, General Manager at Hilton Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Colombo.

We are delighted that you have utilized and enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel. Thank you very much for your support of the Hilton Colombo and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent a wonderful evening after a heavy day out. The drinks and the overall atmosphere was enjoyable.

Seating was comfy and the food was well served.

The bar was a tab bit small but the availability of TVs on all sides was a good addition. More of a sports bar feel than a cozy one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColombo_GM, General Manager at Hilton Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.

We are pleased that you have utilized and enjoyed the facilities especially the Bar. Thank you very much for your comments.

We appreciate your support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment.
I must say it is a great place to stay. We are staying over our first wedding anniversary, where Tania has arranged the stay very special starting from our arrival. you must meet Sulochana at Reception; very kind lady with very accommodating smile. Everything going perfect so far. Thanks hilton Colombo team.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MNAPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColombo_GM, General Manager at Hilton Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Colombo.

We are delighted that you are enjoying the services and facilties of our hotel and have found the team especially those mentioned to be very helpful.

Rest assured that we do value your support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits.

Yours sincerely
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews