We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View
Open  Kitchen Living Room - 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Outside View
Open  Kitchen
Living Room - 1
Open concept Dining and Kitchen
Bed room 1 with King size bed
Attached Bathroom 1 - view 1
Attached Bathroom 1 - View 2
Bedroom with Double bed
Attached Bathroom 2 - View 1
Attached Bathroom 2 - View 2
Family room with Futon
Open Kitchen - View 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caseyswil...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The place is located in quiet residential area with easy access to everything in Colombo. The owner had everything set up for immediate use and the building manager informed us about where to go for the best deals. It was an outstanding experience and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoshita13...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good location”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for two weeks and had a good experience. The location is a great residential setting, yet not too far from Galle Road and High Level Road. The apartment is cute and spacious and adequate for a family of four. The building manager and security staff are absolutely wonderful and amazingly helpful. The only minor things we noted that could be improved were: 1) the kitchen and bathrooms were not well cleaned when we arrived, which could have been the fault of the particular cleaning staff that happened to clean that day. The bathrooms had toothpaste stains on the mirrors and the kitchen appliances had oil stains but we were able to clean those quickly ourselves with Clorox wipes. 2) the master bed room which is the room in the middle had no window that opens to the outside even though it seemed like there's one in the pictures because of the curtain and we'd definitely have preferred one to get fresh air. If the bigger bed and AC could have been switched to the other room, it'd have been ideal for us. 3) the TV's picture quality was very bad. It didn't really matter to us because we were rarely home but would have been nice to have better quality for those rainy days and late nights.
Overall, we had a very good experience with the apartment, the owner Shriyani and the management, especially Mr. Ryan. We paid 50% of the funds via trip advisor and the rest in cash and our deposit and and balance for electricity were returned promptly the day we left. I'd highly recommend this apartment to others and would stay there again if available when we visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your time there. Thank you also for pointing out the minor cleaning issues. These will definitely be resolved right away.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, clean and proximity to everything.”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Would recommend this facility to anyone. Very spacious and one feel very much at home no sooner you enter the home. Very comfortable all facilities have been provided. I have occupied the condo many times since I feel so much at home and would do it, if available, whenever I visit Sri Lanka. Could'nt ask for a better place than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: I cannot think go anything negative.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
We now have WIFi available through Etisalat,, a leading internet provider in Sri Lanka, on a package suitable for social networking. If a prospective tenant renting for a a longer period wishes to have access to more GB, this can be arranged for a minimal charge. Thank you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2012
We now have WIFi available through Etisalat,, a leading internet provider in Sri Lanka, on a package suitable for social networking. If a prospective tenant renting for a longer period wishes to have access to more GB, this can be arranged for a minimal charge. Thank you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing