We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Best way to travel around Sri Lanka

We arranged car with driver / guide from Genuine Sri Lankans Tours for two of us for our 5 days in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Evita_Dz
,
Riga
Unforgettable experience!

We did an 8 days round trip in Sri Lanka with Genuine tours. From the beginning I received very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ines D
Read all 418 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Colombo
from £56.31
More Info
from £623.47
More Info
from £52.29
More Info
from £201.12
More Info
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
402
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour sri lanka beautiful country amazing days thank you very much chin itinerary suggestions car driver culture ella safari negombo van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2018

As a family of 4, we decided to charter a van with an English-speaking driver as we visited central and south Sri Lanka. We were fortunate to have Chin as our driver as he was a jovial, professional and safe driver. Even though we made many adhoc changes to our plans, he was very accommodating and resourceful in finding the spots for us to capture our moments on camera. Overall, the experience was awesome. We will not hesitate to recommend using his services again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Hello_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

we had a wonderful experience with Genuine Travel. From the very first moment we had our wishes fulfilled. We are grateful to have met Chin as a guide and friend throughout our journey. We learned a lot about his culture, felt always safe, he was very flexible with our schedule and he helped us have this unique travel adventure thanks to his experiences and connections. We always felt comfortable around him and miss his positive attitude

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank alexh6413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

My husband organised the trip from the UK and was very pleased with the help and flexability of the company. We arrived in Colombo and was met by the very lovely Sudara who took us to the first hotel.

Sudara stayed with us throughout the whole 6 days we used the companies service. Sudara asked us if we would like to visit the Dambulla caves enroute rather than the next day as it was on our way and gave us a chance to stretch our legs and see an amazing sunset from the high vantage point that we could have missed another day. He continued to suggest options throughout the trip.

Sudara was always on time, he kept the car immaculately tidy and one morning when we had left the car in the dark the next morning he had collected all our bits together so we didn't have to. He would regular check if the children needed a comfort break and planned with us meal times in advance so we didn't have to worry about anything.

When in Kandy our son had a medical emergency and as a parent in a foreign country we were very overwhelmed but Sudara looked after us all and got us to the hospital without hesitation. Our son was fine in the end but without Sudara it would have been so much harder and scary. I really felt he was as concerened as we were about our sons wellbeing.

If you are lucky enough to have this kind, intelligent and compassionate man as your guide you won't be disappointed. His knowledge of the country and its heratige is vast and he has a way of reading the situation and the needs of the group to suggest suitable activites/breaks and where to chat or leave us to our thoughts.

Sudara started out being our guide and we left him as our friend.

The whole experience with the company made our holiday one to remember.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank M1429ABmelanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I gave the itenary of my hotels, they came up with places to visit on route, plus the museum/sites costs. I completely relied on their choices. Saw as much as I could in 5 days. Allowed to sleep when I want to. Great trip!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank HMac-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

From the start, we contacted them by email and the itinerary was arranged according to our needs. Their response always prompt and we hired a van, guide/driver Buddika for a whole 10 days. He was flexible to any itinerary we wanted even if we changed it on the day and the van was comfortable and very clean all the time. Buddika was also a very considerate guide and driver to our older son with severe autism. He kept the van so clean every day even after we walked in with shoes filled with beach sand. He always provided drinking water and all our sights were prearranged with the historic and safari sites local guides were hired to meet us. We had one of our best holidays in Sri Lanka as a family, and much of it was thanks to having toured with Genuine Sri Lankans company who made it all seamless despite a hectic itinerary viewing all the major sites of a beautiful country. This is a company that is highly recommended and will take your individual needs into account .

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MN8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews