We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Best way to travel around Sri Lanka

We arranged car with driver / guide from Genuine Sri Lankans Tours for two of us for our 5 days in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Evita_Dz
,
Riga
Unforgettable experience!

We did an 8 days round trip in Sri Lanka with Genuine tours. From the beginning I received very... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ines D
Read all 418 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Colombo
from £56.49
More Info
from £625.41
More Info
from £52.45
More Info
from £201.75
More Info
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
402
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour sri lanka beautiful country amazing days thank you very much chin itinerary suggestions car driver culture ella safari negombo van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

These guys are pros! I booked them after reading their tons of positive reviews and I glad I did go with them. Our driver and guide for the day, Mr. Chanaka, was an absolutely amazing fellow. He met all the timelines and we visited all the places we wanted to. He was an amazing conversationalist and we loved getting to know Sri Lanka from him. He was informative and funny and a pleasant guy. We were picked up from our hotel on time and dropped back at night after an entire day of sightseeing. If you happen to visit Colombo, take a day out, book these guys for the day trip to Kandy and you'll absolutely love it!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank razamohsin_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner decided we wanted to visit Sri Lanka following recommendations from many people. We wanted to see so many things that we decided to tour the island during a 16 night stay. Having looked at the great reviews online we booked Genuine Sri lankan drivers and they certainly delivered. Our driver/guide Sudara was simply brilliant and could not do enough for us! His local knowledge led us to many places we certainly would not have found otherwise. Sudara took away any stress of planning our sightseeing by listening to what we wanted to see and also making excellent suggestions throughout.

We absolutely loved Sri Lanka and the people - Sudara and Genuine Sri lankan drivers were a big part of that and we look forward to visiting again one day. We have found a friend in Sudara and wish him the best for the future. Thank you very much.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank dave_banksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

My sister and I booked a 4-day private tour from Colombo to Weligama. The experience with Genuine Sri Lankans was perfect from beginning to end.

Prior to the trip, the communications with the tour organizer (Sharon) via email was very easy and quick. Sharon replied very promptly to all our questions, suggest itineraries and timings, and customize the trip to our needs.

During our stay in Sri Lanka, the trip was absolutely fantastic. We visited Hurulu Eco park, Dambulla, Sigiriya and Ella, including a 3-hour train ride from Nuwara Eliya to Ella. The highlights were to see elephants in the wild - even alongside the roads - and climb Sigiriya rock.
On top of that, we were lucky enough to have Chathu as our driver. He took good care of us and he showed us all the main attractions + off the beaten track places. He shared with us the Sri Lankan culture and he made us discover the tasty Sri Lankan cuisine. He managed as well to make us feel very safe in the car, as driving in Sri Lanka is a crazy business. Overall, it felt as we were exploring the country with a very knowledge local friend.

We would strongly recommend to anyone to book with Genuine Sri Lankans. For the fee you pay, that is not high at all, you get a 6-star service. Just share with them your interests and trust their advice, then you can relax and enjoy :)

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank alibodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

4박 5일 동안 어머니와 함께 여행을 하기로 한 후에, 아무래도 짐을 들고 대중교통으로 다니기는 쉽지 않을 것 같아서 효율적이고 비교적 쾌적하게 다니려고 기사 겸 가이드와 동행하기로 하였고, 몇 군데의 업체에 견적을 요청 받았어요.
제가 여행계획을 세우기에 시간이 충분하지 않아서 대충 지역만 정해서 연락했었는데, 가장 빠른 피드백과 함께 기본 일정에 추가할 수 있는 부분까지 추천해서 알려주셨어요. 가격은 다른 업체보다 좀 비싼가 했지만, 다니면서 비용 추가 여부를 생각할 필요도 없었고, 이래저래 합치면 다른 곳도 그렇게 많은 차이가 있지는 않을 것 같아 이 곳으로 정했습니다.
우리가 상당히 동선이 길게 움직이는 여정이었는데, Chin 의 안정적인 운전 실력과 상세한 가이드 설명 덕에 잘 다닐 수 있었습니다. 지나가는 길에도 들를 수 있는 곳이 있거나 괜찮은 곳이 있으면 종종 제안해주기도 하였습니다. 엄마와 내가 컨디션에 따라 일정을 잘 조정하는 편이었는데 Chin 은 언제나 젠틀하게 받아주었습니다. 덕분에 유쾌하고 안전하게, 편리하게 잘 다녔던 여행이었습니다.
갖가지 바나나가 주렁주렁 매달려있고, 낯선 과일이나 채소가 진열되어 있는 오후의 시장을 지나는 순간이 너무나 모든것이 이국적으로 느껴지는 그 색감들 조차 너무 아름다웠던 스리랑카였어요. 가도가도 끝도 없이 펼쳐져있던 하푸탈레의 차밭과, 세게에서 비슷한 이름을 가진 곳 중에 가장 높고 아름다운 world's end 트래킹 후에 마셨던 따뜻한 티 한잔까지...오래 기억에 남을 여행이었습니다.
Genuine Sri Lankans 덕분에 잘 다녀온 것 같습니다. 감사합니다.

Super fast and accurate, helpful response. Thank you, Sharon.
Gentle and best driver & guide.. Thank you, Chin.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ssukyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

As part of our honeymoon we did a five day round trip in Sri Lanka in November. In advance we planned the trip together with their office (Sharon) which was already a very positive experience: she gave us good recommendations and we defined an individual route. No matter at what time of the day we sent a mail, we always got feedback in a few hours.
In Sri Lanka we got picked up by our driver Chathu and had five great days with him. He gave us a lot of interesting information about his country and shared his recommendations in terms of restaurants etc. We definitely had a lot of fun with him and got a more authentic perspective on Sri Lanka. He is a very kind person and was also always very patient when we e.g. had to look for several different banks until we found an ATM on which our card was working :)
We can highly recommend Genuine Sri Lankans to book an individual trip in this amazing country and would do it always again!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank AnjaX1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews