We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Best way to travel around Sri Lanka

We arranged car with driver / guide from Genuine Sri Lankans Tours for two of us for our 5 days in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Evita_Dz
,
Riga
Unforgettable experience!

We did an 8 days round trip in Sri Lanka with Genuine tours. From the beginning I received very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ines D
Read all 418 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Colombo
from £56.31
More Info
from £623.47
More Info
from £52.29
More Info
from £201.12
More Info
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
402
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour sri lanka beautiful country amazing days thank you very much chin itinerary suggestions car driver culture ella safari negombo van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We had a great tour from Beruwala via Kandy, Ella, Udawala to Yala with our driver/guide Chatu. Chatu was a very good driver and also explained us many things about his country. He was always honest, kind and happy which made it a very nice trip. We have been very flexible and could decide on the day what schedule we want to have.
Furthermore the organization was done with Sharon who was also a very great help to get the first ideas for a tour. There are no hidden cost and communication is very good.
We can definitely recommend the company.
Thank you all for the great service :)
Claire & Lucas

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank schnabauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We spent 10 days in Sri Lanka and were escorted around the island with Genuine Sri Lankans.
Our driver Buddika was brilliant, very knowledgable about his home country. We were treated to local fruit and delicacies along the way which we would never have experienced without the services of a local.
Buddika offered kind and friendly service at all times and was flexible in our decisions to not always follow the initial itinerary.
Would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Stay77930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

My husband and I did an 10-day tour with Genuine Sri Lankans as part of our honeymoon after a recommendation from friends. Our guide, Chathu, and the Client Relations Manager, Sharon, were great. Sharon gave us good suggestions on how to plan our trip,and Chathu was a great, safe driver and guide. We had an amazing time! Five stars for sure!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank AmandaV2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019

I made the Sri Lanka tour schedule with Genuing Sri Lanka via E-mail. The whole process was very prompt and the expanse was not cheap but not expensive as well. The driver Anjana was the best tour guide as well as the best driver. He drived the car very safely but timely. Also he was able to show us some more tour places that were on the way. The places where it is not on the Instagram or on the book. Very local places. In addition Anjana helped us to book Udawalawe national park Jeep tour, and there we were lucky enough to see the super baby elephant. If it was not Anjana we might not have seen the super baby elephant for the whole life. (Only the few jeep tour drivers could find the baby elephant.)

여행가기 전 스케줄링부터 여행을 하는 내내 너무나 즐겁고 편안한 여행을 했습니다.
가고 싶은 곳이 많아 대중교통 보다는 드라이버 겸 투어가이드를 고용했는데, Anjana 라는 드라이버는 여행 내내 너무나 친절하고, 우리가 몰랐던 장소까지도 데려다 줬어요! 그리고 관광지역마다 설명도 차안에서 다 해주고, 우다왈라웨 국립공원에서는 짚투어도 Anjana 드라이버를 통해서 한 덕분에 엄청난 베테랑 투어가이드를 만났고, 덕분에 거기서 아주아주 어린 아기 코끼리도 만날 수 있었습니다 !

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank HyojinS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

I visited colombo with my friend.Then they provided us really kind service and nice car.Even they introduced amazing restaurant aswell. I highly recomend this company to tourist.
And sometime u can meet this company owner.he is very gentle and will explane to you regading history of sri lanka.because he is real lectueror for the goverment employee.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Byung yong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews