We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galadari Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FAIRWAY COLOMBO(Colombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
174
358
224
97
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
358
224
97
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia grillhigh teaparliament buildingcoffee shopindian restaurantindian oceanfive star hotelgalle facedinner buffetsea facingdutch hospitalsea frontbreakfast spreadcolombo cityrooms are spaciousconferencevarieties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Was lucky enough 2 be put up in this beautiful hotel by Sri Lankan Have 2 say its huge and right in the heart of Colombo The room i had was a decent size and quiet modern Was very clean The staff all seem 2 be very friendly The breakfast well what can i say you name it it will be there !!!! The place inside was full of very beautiful xmas decorations The hotel is right by the Indian Ocean and most rooms will have a good view The swiming pool was also very nice Only one small down point i found was the air conditioning was a tad loud Internet available in room at a fair rate of $7 for 24 hours All in All i like this place very much

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somerset11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Spent 1 night in this top hotel in Colombo, it was certainly well worth the money , although the room could have been in any top hotel in any where in the world, but it was clean and conforable, the lobby area of the hotel is a bit tired looking and could really do with a makeover, the staff were very friendly and helpful We only had breakfast in the hotel which was buffet style and was excellent . Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Galadari Hotel was our first stop of our tour of six family's tour of Sri Lanka. It is situated just near the sea. It has a large Lobby with a small shop for selling Sri Lankan products i.e. Tea & Souvenirs etc. Very nice restaurants and Spa. The breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were good and properly arranged. Our two days stay was memorable. We enjoyed the morning walk on the sea shore. It was a splended experience.

Room Tip: It is good to choose on the front side so you can have beautiful view of the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandi18240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at Galadari for a training program from 20-25 Sep 2011. This is one of the best hotels I think. We arrived at 11.30pm, everyone greeted us, the front desk staff welcomed us and our check in was very swift. We were allotted room no 726 sea (ocean) view room. The room was good, clean and with all the accessories. The bathroom was also very clean with all the required accessories, hot water was always and very good pressure. unlimited complimentary tea and coffee. the lobby is very spacious, clean and well decorated. The hotel is old which one can feel in its decor and some other things but it gives good taste of the past (at least for me) I was stunned by the view of indian Ocean from the room in the morning asI have never seen a sea in real, it was an amazing experience. We ate breakfast and lunch also snacks during tea break...mostly the food was very good....both lunch and breakfast was buffet and they have vast choice to offer.......the staffs were very smiley and helpful. I would like to mention Tushita Niroshan and jude the wait staffs and Ronald the trainee house keeper were really very friendly. most of them do not speak English or speak very little so we distributed Singhala-English learning book to them to overcome this problem..I used their Sauna nad steam bath which was good....while checking out one of the staffs checked our room and said we have consume potato chips from mini bar rubbish!!! We were able to convince the account staff that we got no time to eat from mini bar as we were busy in our training and had plenty of food during it so we were not charged for the same . Later, I knew from the other reviews that this was a regular scam. I suggested them to make a log book in each room and get it signed everyday by the guest after checking the mini bar in front of them...the guests who stay here paying a good sum of money will never bother to pay LKR 200-300......the management must think on it. But we had a very pleasant stay at Galadari.. I have no hesitation to recommend it. If I ever come to visit Colombo, I will sure stay at this hotel. PS: Whenever and wherever we went people gave us a great respect when they knew we are from Nepal, the birth place of Lord Buddha (Lumbini the birth place is in Nepal). Even security personnels showed respectful and friendly behavior when we told we are from Nepal. Great Sri Lankan People......

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have excellent sea view Choose even number rooms (like 2,4,6,8,0 at last digit)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiddenpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

All restaurants located within the Hotel assures that no pork is served although alcohol is available at most dining areas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMB_Halal_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews