We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
219
399
262
107
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
399
262
107
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews california grill arabic restaurant high tea parliament building coffee shop five star hotel indian ocean dinner buffet hotel is located indian food sea facing galle face dutch hospital colombo city sea front breakfast spread rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Our resting place in Colombo. everyone is always busy but wonderful place to live in.
Located at the center of the Colombo. Many of the top hotels are situated beside this. you can enjoy the waves of indian ocean from your window or can walk around the galle face road to experience the sun set.
You can enjoy traditional, arabic as well as continental foods in dining. Big Rooms and friendly stuffs.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank monjur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo. We are glad that we could meet your expectations.

Thank you for being with us & We hope to welcome you back soon.!

Thank you
The Galadari Hotel

info@galadarihotel.lk | +94 11 22544544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Good hotel at a good location. Lobbey is excellent. Staff is good. Rooms are old bit quite big. Excellent sea view from room. Amenities in room are not enough. The girl on reception not treated nicely when we checked in on 8th sep around 10am. She was rude to tell wi fi. All other staff was very good during our stay. Overall a good but old five star hotel. Comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nipunjnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Nipun

Thank you for reviewing with us. We definitely will look into the staff attitude issue you have brought in.

However looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks
The Galadari Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Galadari hotel became our most favourite place for Shisha and food which is their new shisha place call Arena. I have to mention the staff Nipuna is extremely friendly nd we are always expecting your warm hospitality at Galadari Arena Shisha lounge cuz y'all are the best. Weekly Visiting y'all became a habit lol. keep up the good work

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RuWakwella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Ruvi W,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. However looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks.
The Galadari Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I've been to the shisha lounge couple of times and we started liking it since its air conditioned and you can actually enjoy good company without sweating :)

Few months back, I went there in shorts and slippers (I've been there more than 5 times in the same attire) and they didn't allow me to enter cos of the dress code. Few mins later, an Arab came with a singlet and shorts and he was allowed to sit in the lounge. When I argued about this, the Manager told us the Arab was in-house guest.

Hotel Galadari, why the double standard? Treat your local citizens right cos they are the recurring customers for you!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sampath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo.

Our sincere apologies on the situation you have faced at our premises. Arena, the Shisha Lounge was opened few months back and in order to improve certain standards we have implemented certain policies at its premises. As a frequent guest, Our sincere apologies for not letting you be updated on this.

Thank you for being with us & We hope to welcome you back soon.!

Thank you
The Galadari Hotel

info@galadarihotel.lk | +94 11 22544544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in a convenient and safe area. Staffs were friendly and helpful. We suggest them to go for a total renovation. Otherwise it’s not worth for the price. But building interior seems very old.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank simbillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Simbillah,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are planning for a refurbishment in near future. However looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks.
The Galadari Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews