We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Fabulous hotel to stay in Colombo.. overlooking the lake with very good restaurants to have meals and drinks... Specially 7 Degrees bar which is awesome. You get the best view of the lake from this outdoor bar, to make it even more special the food and the drinks are amazing.. The service is impeccable, specially of Yapa. He is fantastic and always has a huge smile on his face!!!! Definitely recommend the hotel and the bar if you are in Colombo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Menekag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your Cinnamon Lakeside experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed the service and ambiance at 7 Degrees North. We are fortunate to be located right beside the beautiful Beira Lake and glad you were able to enjoy the view.
We are also fortunate in having a wonderful team of bartenders including Yapa who bring us nationwide fame at cocktail competitions.
We hope you will visit us again in the very near future.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,053 - 2,059 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Great Hotel, siuated by the Bara Lake, you cannot think that this is in colombo city,,great view from the Room ( always book yourself on the Pool and lake view ). Nothing like having a drink at the 7' bar after a hard days work to unwind over looking the lake. They also have a fantastic Thai restaurant , service is excellent. Quality of Food is just Great !
Hats off to the front office staff for an great check in. Rooms are compleetly refirbished last year. I stayed at the Hilton Two months ago ,,,but Cinnamon Lakside take the Cake !! This is truly Hospitality....

Room Tip: Pool and Lake view towards the middle section of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank green423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

What a pleasure it is to read your review of our hotel. We couldn't agree more - the lake and pool view rooms are certainly recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments about our Thai restaurant, bar, rooms and front office. We look forward to your next visit when perhaps you will have the chance to try our Bubbly Brunch aboard our floating restaurant or recently introduced dim sum at our Chinese restaurant, Long Feng.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This has been my 3rd visit this year on the way back after 2 weeks in taiwan. Of course nothing changes. This is definetialy the best hotel in Sri Lanka for me. The staff are superb and the rooms remain clean and luxurious. A special mention this time to " Sheriff" He is a true proffessional part of the team here and deserves a lot of credit. He greets me every breakfast and also in the evening. On this visit we took a tuc tuc to the beach at mount lavina and went to the hotel beach. Absolute awesome. Take a stroll along the beach to the turtle sanctuary.
Look forward to my next visit!!!!

Room Tip: Executive 7th floor with a poolside view. Superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eamonncotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

It is indeed an honour to be your hotel of choice for so many visits. Thank you for your complimentary remarks about our rooms and service.

We hope you continue to visit Sri Lanka often and that you will have the chance to visit some of our heritage sites, experience the cooler climes of the hill country as well as whale watching, which are all within a short journey from Colombo.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

A lovely tasteful spread, courteous service, good ambience, could be recommended to anybody.Its good for anybody young or old to relax with friends & family.Reasonably priced.Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the High Tea which we serve daily at our lobby Lounge. Our chefs take great pride in turning out the spread of sweet and savoury treats and our associates at The Lounge are only too happy to be of service to you.
it is always good to hear back from a happy guest. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice business hotel which also offers the trappings of a resort. Good for both transiting tourists as well as business travel within colombo. Was a bit disappointed with the food & Beverage both, service as well as quality of food.
The front office was excellent , while checkin and checkout.

Room Tip: For the ones looking at conducting meetings, the executive floor is a very good choice. Lots of amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank navin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. Whilst we appreciate your words of praise about the hotel itself and front office, we would like to hear a more detailed account of your food & beverage experience whilst at the hotel.
If it is not too much trouble, please do write to us on the email address below. We look forward to hearing from you.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
nadiyah@cinnamonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Visited colombo in May and decided to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside. I was pleased that I chose to stay there! The whole experience was perfect! Starting from check-in, all staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of their lake view rooms with a large terrace that was amazing. I was surprised that there were no mosquitoes outside! The view of the lake was beautiful with the light up floating restaurant.

Halfway during my stay I had to move rooms as a friend was joining me, the staff and the front office Manager Ronald David made it easy and hassle free! The professionalism together with the friendly and welcoming attitude made our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smiley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with choosing Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo for your stay in Colombo. It is a pleasure to be able to make your stay more memorable and your acknowledgement is greatly appreciated.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

It is true that you may do your business in Colombo and relax at the hotel Cinnamon Lakeside. You may enjoy its staff excellent services, Srilanka's exotic nature, and eat the best food in the area. I would like to thank the staff Mahiosasa, Ahaumiya, Eunice of business center, Anu Anuradhi and other staff of reception, the French Chief Cook and other staff of the hotel for the hospitality and services provided during my last visits October /2011 and June/2012. The hotel is highly recommended especially for business purposes.

Room Tip: Sea side are more quite but Lake side were more convenient to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Efstathios V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo both in October and June.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is greatly appreciated by our entire team and we look forward to your next visit, which we hope will be soon.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.5 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#9 of 55 in Colombo
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 55 in Colombo
2,015 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#11 of 55 in Colombo
2,138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#6 of 55 in Colombo
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#5 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#6 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: £106 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee, planning your dream wedding or organising a conference, attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing