We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked the Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel for a week long business conference and couldn't have been happier with the choice of venue. Dennis (GM), Susan F (Head of Conferencing), Priyantha, JJ and Sameer all went out of their way to see that we had everything we needed to ensure a completely successful conference. We had a very high level of expectation and was exceptionally impressed by their ability to cater to our tough demands throughout the week. Susan in particular was a joy to work with during the months leading up to the conference, continually reassuring me that everything would go smoothly, and she wasn't wrong. I was pleased to finally arrive in Sri Lanka to meet the team and couldn't have wished for a nicer and professional team of people to work with. Thank you all again for making our trip a success and ensuring we had a most enjoyable time in Sri Lanka.

Room Tip: we were in an Exec room (6th floor). The bedrooms are a little 'tired' but that said, clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy that your conference concluded with great success and we appreciate the kind sentiments expressed regarding your experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and acclaiming our hospitality. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting our hotel as the venue for your esteemed function. We look forward to seeing you soon and we hope your next function or holiday will be spent with us.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,554 - 1,560 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed her a couple it times and enjoyed the experience. The food was very good and the room was clean and well furnished. The gym is well equipped with attentive staff, the pool is nice although sharing it with a number of birds did concern me slightly for sanitary reasons. The setting on the side of the lake is lovely. The restaurants are very good and as a group it was great that we could sit outside and all eat from different menus.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank JW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review and your continued patronage. We are happy that you enjoy spending your stays in Sri Lanka at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. The pool and its surrounding scenic beauty which enable a relaxing atmosphere, do attract many guests to our hotel. It is encouraging to learn that you were able to experience authentic cuisine from across the globe served in our many restaurants. Thank you also for your observation, which we have made due note of. Having had a memorable stay, we hope your next stop in Colombo will also be spent with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was here many years ago when the name was still Trans Asia Hotel. It was a 4 nights stay for visiting a friend. The room was nice with some nice amenities although they were renovating at the time, but the thing i remember was the breakfast, the delicacies of varied choices. even a simple omelet taste so right. The staffs need to put on more smiles. The room were clean and the lake view were awesome! also close to any malls around. I should visit this hotel again since they were renovated to give my new perspective. Ow...this hotel has a nice spa. Used to be in one of the hotel room. I just loved the smell of ayurverdha oil. And it was a very nice experience. Overall...this hotel is very much recommended. i'll be back!

Room Tip: any room heading the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your five-star review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo enjoying the facilities on offer and the scenic lake view. The Azmaara Spa was adjudged the best spa in Sri Lanka in 2011 and 2012 by the Tourism Authority and is well liked by our guests. Your general observations are also noted. We appreciate your assurance to be back and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Thank you for your valued patronage.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was asked to visit Colombo on a hastily arranged business trip and the colleague that I was travelling with recommended The Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel. And I have to say that my stay there was an absolute pleasure from the moment that we arrived until the day of departure. Nothing was too much trouble. Even on check in, we were provided with an ice cold flannel and a refreshing cinnamon ginger drink. The rooms are exceptionally well maintained, comfortably luxurious and very clean. The food for both breakfast and dinner was excellent with a very wide choice and the pool bar makes for a very entertaining evening, and the staff do not rush you to leave. In fact we stayed at the pool bar until almost 1.00 am, which was after they had closed, but still no pressure to leave. The two guitar and vocal trios are brilliant musicians. All in all, a great hotel and I hope to return soon, this time with my wife

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishbonegaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted that you had a total indulgence of our facilities and loved our property. Your high recommendation of the hotel and its conveniences will assist other travelers to find the right place to spend their stay in Colombo. We value your patronage and we do appreciate your assurance to return.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Am a member of the recreation and sports facility here, and stay with my family atleast once a year. This hotel has everything from food to recreation to spas. The restaurants here are best in its cuisine offered. The Thai and dinning room, along with the 8 degrees hotel offer exellent and yummy food. This is a picturesque hotel. Family friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moderage M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted that you and your family enjoy spending time in the hotel and relish the many cuisines served in our restaurants. We appreciate your recommending the hotel to other travelers and we thank you for your continued patronage.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The gentlemen at the reception suggested that I should try one of their executive floor rooms. I thought it would be a great idea to try one of these rooms for a change. I was escort to my room by the manager. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I loved the view from my room as it was facing the sea. The executive floor lounge was a nice place to spend time in the evening after a busy day of work. Overall I loved my stay and would definitely come back on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 213jollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. Our valued guests do have a positive feedback always about their stay in the Executive Floor which entitles them to a multitude of facilities with our compliments and is exposed to a panoramic view from their rooms. We are delighted with your assurance to return and look forward to welcoming you soon. Thank you for your patronage.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed in Cinnamon Lakeside for just 1.5 days and what an experience it was. Right from the time, i checked in till checkout, the staff was most cordial and helpful. The process was very smooth and the staff were very cordial. Whatever i ordered was delivered on time and there was absolutely no issue either with the stay or with the facilities the hotel offered

I would recommend anyone visiting Colombo to certainly choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good, either the onese facing the lake or the onces facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted that you had a total indulgence of our facilities and loved our property. Your high recommendation of the hotel and its conveniences will assist other travelers to find the right place to spend their stay in Colombo. We value your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.5 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#8 of 55 in Colombo
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 55 in Colombo
2,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#11 of 55 in Colombo
2,136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#6 of 55 in Colombo
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#8 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: £103 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee, planning your dream wedding or organising a conference, attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing