We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - situated in Colombo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - situated in Colombo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night only in the Cinnamon Lakeside, but would have liked to stay longer. The rooms were clean and well equipped with stunning city views. The staff were very nice. The restaurant was ok, but the choice of food was not as good as the other Cinnamon/Chaaya hotels we had stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and also have noted your observations. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    626
    188
    65
    49
See reviews for
417
495
115
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

As I visit Sri Lanka regularly, I have tried a few hotels but my choice is very clear. Cinnamon Lakeside provides the very best value for money. Although WTC has some hotels closer to the towers, the Kingsbury rooms are small and the service way below par. The Hilton should be closed for renovations as the rooms are in very bad shape. The Cinnamon Grand is a good alternative but the staff there are arrogant and not friendly at all. It is not enough to tell the guests they are the best hotel in town, they have to demonstrate it and they failed.
Cinnamon Lakeside on the other hand is a great place to stay, fast and efficient check in and check out. Someone in the lobby greeting you with a great smile at time of the day. Great restaurants (Mediterranean Restaurant by the terrace overlooking the lake being the best for me)
Kasun at the front desk is a real asset. ever so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EllieBellie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your great five-star review. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo enjoying Cinnamon hospitality, authentic cuisine from across the globe and other facilities on offer. It is encouraging to learn that you opt to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo to other accommodation in Colombo. Thank you for your valued patronage and we do hope you will visit us again soon.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I would like to thank Karen Gro for her first class customer care we received from her during our stay at this hotel last December it has taken me this long to remember her name but just wanted to share my view with everyone else, if you are planning a trip to this hotel you will not be disappointed we where lucky enough to have a room on the executive floor and access to the lounge which was fantastic I do not have a bad word to say about the service we received. Thank you once again Karen Gro

Room Tip: Sea rooms have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. It is most delighting to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Executive Floor room which enables you to a multitude of facilities with our compliments and a panoramic view from the room. We appreciate very much your recommending the hotel to other travelers. Having indulged in our hospitality, we welcome you to visit us again soon. Thank you for your valued patronage.


Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was the first time to visit srilanka and the guy dwane at the front desk offered me a execative room and it was a good experience for me.from the time I checked in he was keeping touch with me.he recomended me the thai restaurant and there was delecious food available.I would recomend everyone to checking through dwayne and next month I will be coming back to sri lanka.And thanx for the manager kasun for giving me the late checkout free till 6pm.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your five-star review. We are delighted that you chose to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo on your first visit to this beautiful island and indulged in our true Cinnamon hospitality. Our valued guests do enjoy their stay in the Executive Floor which entitles them to a multitude of facilities with our compliments and is exposed to a panoramic view from their rooms. Our Thai and Chinese restaurants serve authentic cuisine and have a regular clientele who always have positive feedback about their experience. Thank you for your kind sentiments and we hope to see you again next month.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My dAughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The Staff was very attentive, helpful and friendly. We chose this hotel because my husband Kumar Ellawala was the Manager at the night club (library) when they first opened as Ramada Renneissance.
Nice rooms, nice food. The food at t he Thai restaurant was excellent.
Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool with a view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyanthi_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay indulging in our Cinnamon hospitality. It would have indeed been a happy occasion for you to have met old friends at the hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Colombo.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed for one night at Cinnamon Lakeside hotel. The front desk was very helpful. I had dinner at the Chinese restaurant and the food was good. Also used the bar in the main lounge and the bartender was excellent. Overall I definitely recommend Cinnamon Lakeside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnatesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your recommending the hotel to other travelers, assisting them to find the right place to stay in Colombo. We do hope you will stay with us for a longer period during your next visit to Sri Lanka so as to experience yet again our true Cinnamon hospitality. Thank you for your patronage.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staffs of the hotel are extremely helpful, friendly and helps create a very good environment for hotel stay. Superb hospitality I also ate breakfast from here, and I’ve never had a breakfast like that before. Paying a little more for the executive room is very worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gp1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your five-star review. It is most delighting to learn that you had a memorable stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo indulging in our warm Cinnamon hospitality and experiencing sumptuous breakfast at the Executive Lounge. We do hope you had the opportunity of tasting the many authentic cuisines served in our restaurants located overlooking the pool and lake. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.3 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 52 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.8 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#8 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 52 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
3.3 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Property: Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#8 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee; planning your dream wedding or organising a conference; attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing