We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Buffet Meal at the Dinning Room..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Located in the heart of the City and is an amazing hotel. Went for the lunch buffet at the Dinning Room on Saturday which was an international buffet with a French theme. The food was extra ordinary and the service is excellent. Loved the ambiance of the hotel and highly recommend this hotel for any occasion..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We appreciate you affording us with a five star rating for our Dining Room. It is encouraging to learn that you enjoyed the afternoon in a relaxed atmosphere, with sumptuous food and great hospitality. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again soon at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,297)
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having spent two days in the southern city of Galle, we drove along the Southern Expressway to Colombo and checked in at the Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel.
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel is one of the major Hotels, centrally located almost in the heart of Colombo. It has an impressive entrance and the lobby and reception areas have been tastefully designed. The check in process was efficient and smooth. The room we had on the fourth floor was spacious and had all the facilities one expects in a major hotel.
We were in this hotel for three nights. The breakfast buffet on all three days was excellent. The spread was quite extensive with the Asian / Sri Lankan and Western cuisines which I am sure, would have catered for every taste.
Both my wife and I were very impressed with the attention to detail and the efficient manner in which the whole dining room operation was conducted. The staff were extremely helpful, efficient and attentive. The food was well presented and tasty. My congratulations to the Chefs and all the dining room staff.
The staff at the Cinnamon Lakeside we found to be very efficient and knew exactly what they were doing. This applied to all the services one encounters, from the Door Men to the Porters, Reception Staff, Housekeeping, Dining etc.
Over the years my wife and I having been in almost every major hotel in Colombo. In our opinion Cinnamon Lakeside is the best Colombo hotel we have stayed in so far.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kingsleyhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and indulged in our Cinnamon hospitality. We thank you for your encouraging feedback regarding the cuisine served at our international restaurant and deeply appreciate the kind words with regard to staff and service. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Sri Lanka.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Centrally located in the heart of Colombo, adjacent to a lake (hence the name) .

Seek a room with a pool / lake view. Excellent restaurants with variety of cuisines to offer and a good breakfast setting as well (try the egg hoppers and coconut water)

All in all a very good property, not the cheapest but certainly worth it.

oh and I must add - very friendly and helpful staff. Check in / Checkout are not the fastest, plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Seek a room with Lakeside view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted that you liked the location and facilities and also enjoyed your dining experience at our many restaurants serving authentic cuisines from across the globe. It is heartening to note your sentiments regarding our staff and thank you. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel exceeded all our expectations in regards to service, quality, atmosphere and amenities. The pool and recreation facilities are wonderful. The setting of the huge pool is spectacular. Rooms are large and well appointed. Service is at the highest level. There is lots of beautiful common areas to enjoy. We welcome an opportunity to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WendelinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo enjoying the facilities on offer. Our large infinity pool and the fully-equipped gymnasium with sauna, are facilities that are relished by most of our valued guests. We are encouraged to note that you prefer to stay with us at your next trip to Colombo. Thank you for your patronage.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been to Colombo 4 times on business staying 4-5 nights on each visit. First time I have stayed in Cinnamon Grand, which was OK. The second time I stayed in Lakeside - returned there 2 more times, and frankly I will not stay anywhere else. The location is great, view of the lake is tranquil, the staff is incredibly friendly and will do anything for you. The hotel had a perfect balance- it had all conveniences for the business traveller, but also really relaxing, cosy, atmosphere to enjoy after a long day. The selection of restaurants is good, but there is a lot of other choices in Colombo too (all of which are very close to the Cinnamon Lakeside). I have to say though, what I most look forward to on my visits is sitting outside at 7 North bar with the cocktail, listening to live music! All of these - great value for money! I can't wait till next year to come back again! Thank you for making my stay really enjoyable every time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kat2011MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review. It is most delighting to learn that you had a memorable and an interesting experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are glad that you had the opportunity of tasting the many authentic cuisines served in our restaurants located overlooking the pool and lake. Our large infinity pool and the fully-equipped gymnasium with sauna, are facilities that are relished by most of our valued guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I just came back from Sri Lanka and the thing that I enjoyed the most was cinnamon lakeside. ...room was excellent view was the best with big terrace .....service is very good. ..but I am not so happy with food ...it shouldn't be like that in a five star hotel as the choice was bad not that much varieties but overall I enjoyed my stay there....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank caesardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, Sector Head at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and also have noted your observations. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your patronage.

Rohan Karr
Sector Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night only in the Cinnamon Lakeside, but would have liked to stay longer. The rooms were clean and well equipped with stunning city views. The staff were very nice. The restaurant was ok, but the choice of food was not as good as the other Cinnamon/Chaaya hotels we had stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and also have noted your observations. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.5 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#8 of 54 in Colombo
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 54 in Colombo
1,875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#11 of 54 in Colombo
2,069 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 54 in Colombo
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo 02, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#8 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: £94 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee, planning your dream wedding or organising a conference, attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing