We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great place to stay”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Neat and modern living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Neat and modern living room
Dining area Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
7 reviews
Neat and modern living room
Dining area
Balcony
District view from balcony
View of balcony from living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom -1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom -1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom -2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom -2
Kitchen with modern appliances and Gas Cooking
Kitchen appliances -2
Kitchen appliances -3
Utility area - Fully automatic washing machine, steam iron, iron table
Roof top swimming pool
View from building roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toa4
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Mid range accommodation with all necessary facility expected of an apartment unit. It is located between Galle Road, and the Marine Drive (runs parallel to the beach and the railway line). Both rooms have attached bath rooms with hot/cold water and ample wardrobe space. Iranga who is managing the apartment has been extremely helpful not only in matters relating to the apartment and but also in travel/personal issues.

The apartment is located very close to Arpico on Galle Road( 10 min walk- Supermarket) and Shunmugas (5 min walk- Vegetarian- Indian restaurant). The apartment is served by 24 hr security and two lifts. WIfi is also available in the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adum M
Male
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place with a great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

the place is awesome same as the pictures shown, excellent furniture and a very helpful contact numbers were provided which made me a lot easier cause i was with my baby and every time when i need to have something i dont need to go out. Host was very friendly and it was a really great place with a pool which is just so private and roof top was a great place for a romantic evening. I would recommend Maldivians to choose this place cause from my experience this place is worth every dollar we spend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal_3500
Karachi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean Apt close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Overall a nice apartment near the ocean and the city. Malls and shopping areas are 5 minutes by taxi. Has good Wifi internet connection. The apartment has TV in the lounge. Wish there was one TV in the bedroom. Furniture was decent Owner was nice and was there when I checked in.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmbeeoni...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable apartment near the Indian Ocean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I am usually apprehensive about booking online as sometimes it is not as good as advertised but I was lucky to have found this place. The unit is spacious, peaceful and clean. The apartment has been maintained very well. We really appreciated that there were plates, cups, utensils and a water cooler available for use. It was great to have a television, wi-fi internet access and air conditioning. The building is walking distance to the ocean and there are many options for restaurants in the area. The owner's were professional and provided excellent customer service. Since we liked their service we stayed at another one of their units as well. I will be definitely be recommending this place to my friends and family.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thanks for selecting our 2BR apartment for your Colombo stay.
It was indeed a pleasure to host you at our apartment.
Thanks for the honest review and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$51
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing