We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirage Hotel Colombo
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Cinnamon Grand
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Samudra Colombo(Colombo)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
52
125
70
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
125
70
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine driverailway linetrain noisesri lankabusy roadinfinity poolnice hotelsea viewinternational buffetindian oceanbuffet dinnertuk tukroom was largesea frontshort staylate checkfloor
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice and neat hotel. Wonderful ocean view makes the stay memorable. Decent breakfast buffet spread, nice and prompt staff. the hotel is ideally located, very close to most places worth visiting in Colombo. recommended.

Room Tip: higher you go, the better the view of the ocean gets
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anupam n n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice location. Friendly staff and the hotel is very clean. Food is excellent. Its worth the amount you pay for. Great place to visit again. Easy access to so many places. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Very luxurious atmosphere and would for sure recommend this hotel specially for cleanliness, friendly staff and great food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nimashi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

very spacious rooms, great restaurant, and best of all a beautiful pool and ocean view. the hotel staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. only recommendation - the hallways are extremely dark - some lighting improvements could make a world of difference.

Room Tip: definitely ocean facing and higher floors makes for a better view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nidal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I came to this hotel for a party with my girlfriend. Since my girlfriend Comes from a conservative family her parents stayed back at the hotel lobby. Her mom was surprised to see some Arabs showing off their private parts of the body to her and her sister. This is absolutely shocking. And some hotel staff had also told them that this isn't a safe place foe women. Moreover the aircon was somewhat terrible and the food was also very cold. Extremely cold. The waiters were very slow and they do not know how to handle customers. It's very cheap and I think that these type of places should not be entertained! They bring drinks/ beverages without them being chilled. Just made with tap water. The welcome drink was really cheap. It was sun quick; the cheapest cordial in SL which is unfriendly to Health. Let's just say that it was "with EXTRA WATER!!!!"

My recommendation : This place isn't good. Place line mount Lavinia hotel, cinamon lakeside, cinamon grand, hilton, are much better, safer and Moore quality!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is brand new right on the beach on the marine drive

The rooms are big and comfortable but the fit and finish let's u down

The breakfast was simple and limited choice but the restaurant was good with ocean view


The room aircon was very noisy , the management should look at it


Other downside is it's quote far off from the city

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank shivapaavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews