We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
KSA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed two days, located near a small mall that had food courts.
The hotel is really clean, with nice views restaurants. Nice staff, good size room.
The brake fast is a school for a lot of North American hotel with plenty of fresh juices and variety of dishes. Taxi and took took at the door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for appreciating our facilities and services. We are glad you had a good stay and hope you would stay with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    1,202
    316
    120
    88
See reviews for
685
907
204
982
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pyrmont, NSW
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The service at this hotel is always second-to-none. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is delightful and the restaurants on-site are also very good. Left luggage after checking out, returning late to collect. Was taken to lounge where I could shower, freshen up and have a coffee before going to the airport. It seems that all staff take real pride in their work. A very comfortable stay and will continue to stay at Cinnamon Grand on future visits to Colombo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review and recommendation of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcome you again to enjoy more of our facilities and cinnamon hospitality.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Have just come back from a week staying in Cinnamon Grand and can highly recommend it. Not only is the hotel beautiful but the staff are exceptional and so helpful. Also the restaurants are all really good especially London Grill and the fish restaurant. We will definitely be going back. Thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
It is a pleasure to note that you had a great one week’s stay at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and appreciate your compliments and recommendation of our hotel and exceptional staff.

We are also glad you enjoyed your dining experiences at the London Grill and Lagoon and look forward to welcoming you once again to indulge in more of our services and cinnamon hospitality.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
169 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed two nights at the start of our Sri Lankan tour in this large, impressive city hotel where service was excellent throughout. Our room was some distance from the lift or stairs but was quiet and suited us just fine. We enjoyed a good buffet breakfast in the small, quieter restaurant on the ground floor.

There is a Nice pool and surrounding grounds that include a Sri Lankan village called Nuga Gama (with shop and restaurant). We ate outside in Tao (fusion restaurant) near the pool though had it’s own water feature.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinner Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on our service and breakfast buffet as well as our amenities; and hope that you will plan on staying with us again in the future to enjoy more of our facilities and cinnamon hospitality.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarra Valley, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I used this hotel as a basis for a four day business trip to Colombo recently. The hotel is large, clean and accommodating. My room was a standard deluxe and although compact was perfect for my needs. It was well maintained and had slight views of the ocean [but I wasn't there to sit in my room and look out to see all day].

The hotel has very good service together with several eateries. I dined at Lagoon and enjoyed exceptional curried seafood dishes along with a cold beer and my first sip of Arrack. The following night I decided to eat in and had traditional Sri Lankan food comprising Chicken curry, rice, dhaal, three vegetable dishes, poppadums and rice. And the price fora room service dinner? How about $AUD10.00...no kidding. Check out the pics and yes it was very, very good!

There is a small shopping centre next door for odds and ends and a day spa on the other side.

Breakfast was very good value at $USD10 with western styles, islamic and Sri Lankan.

A very good experience overall!

Room Tip: Fill up on the buffet breakfast and try a traditional 'Hopper' whilst you are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NudeFoodDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was a very good experience.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities and our service and choice of restaurants. We are also glad you enjoyed your dining experience at the Lagoon as well as the Sri Lankan cuisine from Nugagama and look forward to welcoming you again to indulge in more of our services and cinnamon hospitality.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for two weeks in February and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the wonderful staff service. The Lobby bar and staff were a standout, they could not be more helpful, even the shoe shine man was a delight to talk to. A very good upstairs lounge for late check-out with all amenities. Will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo.

We are delighted that you had a memorable two weeks stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and services. We very much appreciate you recommending our hotel and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to indulge in more of our facilities and Cinnamon hospitality.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Cinnamon Grand is a great place to stay in Colombo.
Hotel is very busy and well positioned to see the city
Rooms are large well presented, clean and tidy.
Staff are very friendly and helpful
Restaurants are good with excellent food and very attentive staff
We stayed to see the annual Navam Perahera of the Hunupitiya Gangaramaya Temple full moon poya day festival. A procession of brightly decorated elephants with hundreds of traditional dancers, drummers and monks. A spectacle well worth seeing but after seeing elephants in the wild, didn’t like to see them chained.
The Cinnamon Grand in Colombo is less than an hour away from the airport and is the ideal hotel to complete a great holiday in wonderful Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your review and recommendation.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate very much your feedback on our rooms and facilities as well as the restaurants and staff. We trust you will stay with us again to enjoy more of our facilities and cinnamon hospitality and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
0.2 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.6 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 51 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#8 of 51 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Grand Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Grand Colombo

Property: Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Address: 77 Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Colombo
#3 Business Hotel in Colombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Grand Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 35 kilometers from the Bandaranaike International Airport (BIA), luxurious Cinnamon Grand Colombo is located in the heart of Colombo City’s business, shopping and entertainment center. Elegantly designed, spacious rooms at the Cinnamon Grand offer a wide range of in-room amenities, king size beds, and a pillow menu to ensure your comfort and pleasure. All rooms feature carefully attended-to bathrooms and toiletries, large flat screen TVs, a mini bar, and WiFi access. The hotel’s 14 restaurants provide an electric mix of international cuisines, including award-winning Sri Lankan seafood at the Lagoon Restaurant & Garden, and the best of European fine dining at the London Grill. To wind down, guests can patronize Cinnamon Grand’s poolside ‘Breeze Bar’ or typical British pub style ‘Cheers Pub,’ and enjoy a wide range of cocktails, beer and fresh juices. There are two gymnasiums, a spa retreat, a tennis court and two pools. Cinnamon Grand is also located right next to Colombo’s high end shopping mall, Crescat Boulevard. Cinnamon Grand Colombo is fully accessible and is an environmentally friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Grand Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Hotel Colombo
Cinnamon Grand Hotel Colombo
Cinnamon Hotel Colombo
Colombo Cinnamon Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing