We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uga Residence(Colombo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juliana Hotel(Colombo)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,803)
Filter reviews
4,803 results
Traveller rating
2,865
1,357
349
131
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,865
1,357
349
131
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze barcheers publondon grillcoffee stoptaprobane restaurantjaffna foodnuga gamalagoon restaurantnoodlessri lankaseafood restaurantbig hotelfood courtcoffee shopbusy hotelchoice of restaurantsexecutive floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,086 - 3,091 of 4,803 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Cinnamon Grand has very good rooms and facilities and houses some excellent restaurants such as London Grill, Tao and Echo. The hotel is located centrally on Galle Road which puts you near the government's offices, shopping centers, the beach and touristic points of interest. Great breakfast and lunch!

Only negative point is that the hotel may sometimes get a bit overcrowded due its many weddings and business conferences.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bjorn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found it good value for money.

We do appreciate your valuable feedback and high recommendation of our rooms and facilities as well as our dining options; and look forward to having you stay with us again, to indulge in more of our services and cinnamon hospitality.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at a different property outside Colombo. However, did visit Cinnamon Grand. It's right in the center of the city. Staff are very kind and helpful. Transportation is more expensive than NY city. It would be worth it to pay the rate for this hotel, instead of staying somewhere farther from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harirod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the services of our team at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and look forward to having you stay with us, the next time you plan on visiting Sri Lanka.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From the moment I stepped out of the car, I experienced an extremely attentive and friendly staff and felt very welcome. I arrived early morning and had a stunning breakfast, before I was able to check - in at 9,00am in our room / accompanied with a very nice view.
I can highly recommend the Cinnamon Grand as a centrally located hotel to explore the city and to have a feast in one of the restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your kind review. We are very pleased to note that you felt welcome and enjoyed our hospitality and thank you for your feedback as well as your recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, if you do visit Sri Lanka in the future to indulge in more of our services and cinnamon hospitality.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had an excellent and one of the most relaxing stays in this hotel. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and super clean. The service is splendid and the staff is very polite and helpful. It is costly and therefore not for budget travelers. I would highly recommend it for families and couples.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AichaIchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are delighted that you had a splendid stay and enjoyed our hospitality. We do appreciate your encouraging feedback and look forward to welcome you again for yet another memorable stay with us, if you do visit Sri Lanka in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a really buzzy hotel with lots going on in the lobby. It has a good feel to it. Rooms are fine but small thin towels, tiny bathrobes (I asked for bigger but they had none) and poor quality toiletries let it down slightly. We ate in the Lagoon restaurant and had a fantastic meal - you select your fish/seafood and they cook it however you want - it was delicious.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saracjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your kind review. We are pleased to note that you had a good stay with us. We are also glad that you enjoyed the cuisine at the seafood restaurant Lagoon. However, we have made a note of the issues you pointed out and will certainly look into them.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews