We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omega Regency(Colombo)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$142
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,835)
Filter reviews
4,835 results
Traveller rating
2,897
1,357
349
131
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,897
1,357
349
131
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze barcheers publondon grillcoffee stoptaprobane restaurantjaffna foodnuga gamalagoon restaurantnoodlessri lankaseafood restaurantbig hotelfood courtcoffee shopbusy hotelchoice of restaurantsexecutive floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,094 - 3,099 of 4,835 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My third time staying in this hotel. This time stayed for 2 nights.

A big hotel rated as a 5 star establishment. My room was of a comfortable size, with the expected 5 star furnishings. Came with WiFi (may have been paid as part of the package).

Breakfast had a big spread of international and local fare, and the food was good. Location was central and convenient.

What sets this hotel apart from other big hotels is the service. My experience of most 5-star hotels is that the service is often stiff, forced, formal and even indifferent. Not this hotel where I found the service staff genuinely warm and very helpful. And for this, I rate this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chiumt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and thank you for your patronage.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed every stay and appreciate your compliments on our service which is our greatest strength. Indeed our staff work very hard to ensure that guests are both comfortable and satisfied. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is my second visit to CG colombo. Nice experience. I did not stay over night. We have our annual session at oak room. Nicely arranged programme. The lobby experience is very nice. Superb environment and comfortable seating. Very nice lunch and coffee time arrangements. Very tidy washrooms. Extremely decent and helpful staff like traffic wardons, receptionist, waiters and porters. At the backyard of the hotel there is a very natural relaxing area consist ponds, natural plants, fish cultivation, swimming pool, sunbath and cottages. Spacious parking at groung and basement floors. Wide veriety of shopping outlets. In shot, it is a different world amidst the busy and rush colombo city. Highly recommended hotel for foreigners.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathurageethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your appreciative review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are very glad that you enjoyed the arrangements and experience; and appreciate your encouraging feedback on our food and facilities as well as your compliments on our courteous staff.

We thank you so much for recommending us and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wish we had stayed longer than one night we arrived early but were check in right away so nice to relax .we had clubroom and butler service who looked after us all very well fruit and bottle of red wine in room extra towels were brought straight away when ask for. Lounge staff couldn't do enough for us cocktail hours seem to go on and canapés were yummy A big thank you to all staff and kind regards to Mario Gibson for making are one night special.x

Room Tip: Always go for clubroom higher floors.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christine186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and appreciative review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are most pleased that you enjoyed the service, facilities and comfort of our executive floor and appreciate your compliments to the staff. We also note your special mention of Mario Gibson.

We trust you will stay longer with us the next time and look forward to indulge you with more of our facilities and hospitality.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were generally disappointed with our hotels in Sri Lanka - under delivered on their star ratings & over priced
Not the Cinnamon - a true international standard 5 star hotel
Modern building with all amenities & helpful staff
Above average number of quality eating options
Good location

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are delighted to note that you had a memorable stay and most importantly, you were not disappointed. We appreciate your compliments on our amenities and staff as well as our dining options and location and trust you will return to indulge in more of our services and hospitality.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice hotel and the staff was extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place to people visiting Colombo.

Very nice hotel and the staff was extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place to people visiting Colombo.

Very nice hotel and the staff was extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place to people visiting Colombo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your recommendation. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you again, if you do visit Sri Lanka in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews