We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£130
Hotels.com
£191
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
£109
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,504)
Filter reviews
14,508 results
Traveller rating
11,952
1,824
416
163
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11,952
1,824
416
163
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodles breeze bar coffee stop nuga gama cheers pub lagoon restaurant london grill excellent service seafood sri lanka high tea special thanks coffee shop executive floor keep up the good work food was amazing thank you very much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12,526 - 12,531 of 14,508 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We dropped in for dessert and hot chocolate and enjoyed it whilst listening to the band.The hot chocolate was excellent, so was the ice cream and sauce and nuts which one has to get from the coffee shop. It would be easier and convenient if some arrangements could be made for the steward to take all our orders instead of one having to go to the coffee shop to order dessert pay and come back , and then order the drinks separately.More than the inconvenience it spoils the ambiance of the moment.Anyway I still rate Cinnamon Grand the best hotel in town.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank khairy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

Thank you for stopping over for dessert at the Tea Lounge/Coffee, Stop at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We appreciate your words of praise on our food and service and did make a note on your comments with regard to the arrangements. Thank you so much for your patronage and for highly recommending us. We are looking forward to another opportunity to indulge you with more of our services and cinnamon hospitality.

With best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed here in November 2014 on a business trip. Lovely large room, fabulous food, extremely helpful staff. Bed was beautifully made up each day with a flower on the pillow and chocolates on the bedside cabinet. Huge selection in the buffet restaurant which I ate in twice. Didn't try the other restaurants as I was very busy, but I hear from colleagues that they are excellent. I had room service twice and that too was lovely; nice and hot, quick service and plenty to choose from. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Colombo in May, overall it was lovely.

The pool area looked lovely. I wasn't there for long enough to enjoy the facilities, but did take a few photos

If I had to criticise anything I would say that it was very stuffy on the 4th floor when you got out of the lift - smelt a bit of stale cigarettes, which wasn't pleasant. It would be nice to have a better view and a balcony or window that opened, but I guess there's nothing they can do about the location. Neither of these things particularly spoilt my stay though.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your promise to return. We are very glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and food offerings and do appreciate your encouraging feedback on our services. We trust your stay with us on your next trip in May will be longer, so that you could indulge in more of our facilities and cinnamon hospitality.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We stayed there during two nights in November 2014. The hotel is very nice and well situated in the city. The pool is amazing and the staff is great. The breakfast as a lot of choice. Would consider going back at this hotel any time.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo and for your kind review. We are very glad to note that you had a good stay and enjoyed the facilities and service as well as the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

This is an evening visit to CG tea lounge just to meet a colleague. It was very nice experience. The arrangement of seats are well. Very comfortable seating. The hkspitality of the staff and the verieties of snacks and beveraves are nice. Only thing, we found difficulty to find a place to sit. It was full. Then one waiter arranged a place in the bar side. Anyhow, it was good experience. Very nice lounge for a casual or official meeting of two to three people with a nice tea and snack.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mounasamy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you for visiting the tea lounge at the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your encouraging feedback and look forward to welcome you again to indulge in more of our dining options and cinnamon hospitality.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Spent 2 nights here recently and although it is a big hotel the service and food was really excellent. Chutney Restaurant very special with a really great buffet .. Coffee Stop also a great place for a good coffee .. staff very efficient

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nollaigglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cinnamon-Grand, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Cinnamon Grand Colombo. It is a pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us and appreciate your compliments on our service and food offerings. Trust you will stay with us again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews