We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for a comfortable stay”
Review of Rockwell Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockwell Colombo
Ranked #9 of 163 Colombo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Rockwell Colombo is one of the best boutique hotels in Colombo.

It is managed very well by the owners Madhawa and Erandi. The staff is really very courteous and go out of the way to make your stay comfortable.

The rooms are very neat and clean and the food is equally good.

As i am a business traveller i like going back to Rockwell every time.

To be precise its " A home away from home".

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raghav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

After overcoming the Jetlag I was truly able to enjoy this absolutely amazing hotel. Service was excellent! Staff was very attentive, efficient and unobtrusive but took a genuine interest in the guest. No just 'going through the motions' here. There were unexpected treats which are on the house such as tropical juice and melon brought out to the roof top lounge, Cakes, tea and coffee at all hours. Oh and the bar was very reasonable. I have much respect for the house chef, whom I think was named Adrian.

However, Before I could even bring myself to eat anything I had to take pictures as none of my fellow co-workers who travel like I do would believe there were hotels like this out there.

During this business trip and tour of Sri Lanka we stayed at a few places en route, many were more expensive but NONE provided the value or atmosphere!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jermaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It came to me highly recommended and did not disappoint. Great place to stay, helpful staff, and owners take genuine interest in the guests. Very clean small inn with great breakfast, free wifi, what else can I say!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mangkaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Grégory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilaria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sultan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Etienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.4 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 55 in Colombo
2,168 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#20 of 55 in Colombo
363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#17 of 55 in Colombo
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
#10 of 55 in Colombo
839 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairway Colombo
Fairway Colombo
#18 of 55 in Colombo
335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taru Villas - Lake Lodge
Taru Villas - Lake Lodge
#1 of 163 in Colombo
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockwell Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockwell Colombo

Address: 14 Borella Cross Road | off Ward Place, Colombo 00800, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Colombo
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rockwell Colombo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is to introduce you to Rockwell Colombo – a boutique style small hotel off prestigious Colombo suburb Ward place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rockwell Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing