We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CASA Colombo Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Colombo(Colombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
606
240
61
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
240
61
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerpink poolcorporate suiteold mansionboutique hotelsri lankaour honeymoongalle roadlounge areabeautiful hoteltuk tukstayed one nightkumaraarungadgetssinksmac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We started our honeymoon here and it was simply amazing. It was so good that we actually canceled a night at our final hotels so that we could spend an extra night. The staff were super attentive and having your own personal butler was awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sugendran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

You have given us an amazing review for an amazing stay at CASA Colombo, and it makes us very happy indeed that you have been so pleased with us that you stayed with us longer than expected. What we really love to see are happy guests, leaving CASA Colombo as much more than guests, but as cherished family members.

We loved having you with us, and loved taking care of you, and look forward to seeing you once again very soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the arrival till the departure you feel totally spoiled by your private butler, always available by phone for anything you may need, from booking a spa treatment to call a taxi or book any restaurant in the city.
Amazing suites and toilet with all amenities, a beautiful garden and swimming pool.
The most peaceful place in the crowded city of Colombo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We love spoiling you! That is what staying at CASA Colombo is all about!

Thank you for some lovely comments in your review, and we love the fact that you have had a memorable experience at CASA Colombo, and a most relaxing stay. We always endeavor to help you relax and unwind, because that is what going on vacation is meant to be.

We would love to see you again at CASA Colombo, so please come back soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Such an unforgettable place!!
Very quite and beautiful hotel in the heart of the busy-noisy Colombo!
The room had an amazing design! The food was very tasty and cheap (compared to price of the room).
Definitely we would stay here again, if we'll ever visit Colombo again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor and we could hear the music of the lounge in the morning. Apart from that no other complains.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We know that your honeymoon is a very special time for you, which is why we like going out of our way to make it even more special and memorable. Thank you for some wonderful comments about your stay at CASA Colombo.

We hope that you have made some beautiful memories here at CASA Colombo, and look forward to seeing you year after year, when we can recreate the wonderful memories you had within CASA Colombo.

We wish you luck as you step out into the future together, and see you soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at Casa Colombo on our first day arriving in Sri Lanka on 22/10/13, and also on our last night before we flew out on 31/10/13, and found this hotel via Trip Advisor.
When we initially turned up and drove down the small, narrow alleyway of a driveway, we were a bit apprehensive, but then your eyes were drawn to the lovely building, and the lovely décor inside the hotel as you walked in.
Check in was effortless, and our domo 'Guyan' was brilliant, and very welcoming.
Our room was on the first floor, and was the 'Peppin Road' Suite (or similar sounding to this anyhow). It was HUGE! Lovely and air conditioned, and very funky in design with lots of different mood lighting, and the glass shower was a novelty - might not be everyone's thing, as if you were in the bed, or sitting on the sofa, you can see your partner having a shower! We were fine with it though.
Lots of clean towels to use, as some hotels only allocate 2 to a room! The rooms dedicated laptop worked, and so did the room's dedicated printer! Brilliant idea - and came in use on our last night's stay to do our online check in and print off our boarding tickets.
The food was great - no complaints from us - the Tapas menu was the best, and the cocktails in Zaza Bar were lovely, & strong!
I would highly recommend this hotel - its in the heart of Colombo, and as anyone will tell you with any city, especially that of Colombo, its always awake and busy, so there can be occasional background noise, but nothing that hindered our stay or our sleep quality.
Its a hotel with the 'wow' factor, and we loved it!
I would highly recommend any massage in their spa - incredibly high standard and the best I've ever had!!

Room Tip: Peppin Road Suite on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padders3825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are so pleased to have “WOW”ed you at CASA Colombo! There is nothing more encouraging to us than knowing that we have been able to give you a sensational stay whilst with us. We loved reading each and every comment you have made, and have shared them with our entire team.

It is so nice to know that you have had a great overall experience at CASA Colombo, and we would love to see you again very very soon back at your “home away from home”…. CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed one night at Casa Colombo on our way back home. It's great hotel - very special decorated and very cool rooms.
It's def a must to stay there at least for one night! We could have stayed much longer, was so relaxing. We had a massage which was one of the best massages I ever had!
We also had dinner there and it was ok. We did expect a bit more if I am honest. But we had the most lovely food on our holiday so reckon our expectations were quite high.
Only downside was, that someone was up very early in the morning and kept chatting with someone else very loudly. And the high ceilings and hallway makes it even worse so everything echoes through the building. That was not nice at 6am....
Rest was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for a lovely review of your stay at CASA Colombo, and for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with other travelers.

It is wonderful that you have had a very relaxing stay with us, and we would have loved it if you only could have stayed with us a bit longer, so that we could pamper you and look after you. You are our most important asset, and there is nothing we love more than taking care of your every need whilst with us.

We have also taken note of your other concerns, and will address the same and make changes where necessary.

See you soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews