We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CASA Colombo Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$142
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
606
240
61
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
240
61
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerpink poolcorporate suiteold mansionboutique hotelsri lankaour honeymoongalle roadlounge areabeautiful hoteltuk tukstayed one nightkumaraarungadgetssinksmac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

If we were to go back to Colombo, we wouldn't even hesitate and would go back straight away. The rooms (we were lucky to be upstairs) are simply crazy. The service is professionnal and friendly and the food is great.
Nice pink swimming pool but it was a little cold out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flebarbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Wow! What a great review of your stay at CASA Colombo, and the promise of returning to us if ever you are in Colombo again, is like icing on the cake!

Thank you for some lovely comments about your experience at CASA Colombo and we are very happy to note that it has been a memorable one. Service is an area in which we always endeavor to achieve the highest possible standards in, and therefore we are so pleased that you have been satisfied with the service at CASA Colombo.

Please visit us again. We are waiting to see you.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

we just been there for food & drinks.The Tapas selection was excellent. Staff were very helpful. they provide us with a complementary birthday cake.
Do not forget to at least have a look the design of restaurant male washroom. it was a amazing interior!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Naresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

A birthday is such a special time, and it was really our pleasure to have been able to make it that much more special for you whilst at CASA Colombo. Thank you for a super review and some lovely comments about the décor and service.

We really loved having you with us, and look forward to seeing you more often at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel
Every room is a huge suite
Staff are excellent
Sad we only stayed 1 night
Would definitely return
Bar is excellent also
Each room has it's own personalised butler who arranged tuk tuks and restaurants for us.
Centrally located 10 mins from centre of town.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RosscoPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

One night is certainly not enough, and we too are sad that you could not stay longer with us at CASA Colombo. However we are very proud to have been able to make that one night a very special and memorable one for you.

Helping you with your little arrangements is our way of ensuring that your stay at CASA Colombo is hassle free, leaving you more time to relax and enjoy the atmosphere of our unique property.

We do look forward to the day when you will be returning to CASA Colombo, and a longer stay next time so that we get the opportunity to truly pamper you in the luxury that is CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was the last stop on a month long honeymoon around Sri Lanka and we loved it! We had been looking forward to this Hotel based on the reviews and it did not disappoint. We love what they have done to this beautiful old building to breathe new life into it. Such a funky, cool place to stay. We loved how it was away from the main road, making it feel very secluded and away from all the chaos of Colombo. The staff were fantastic from Arrun (our butler), the room service guys, and all of the guys in the restaurant. THE FOOD WAS INCREDIBLE! We normally like to eat outside of the hotels as much as possible but we ended up eating 90% of our meals while in Colombo at the Hotel as the food was ridiculously good. I run a restaurant in Australia and i am not exaggerating when i say that the food quality and consistency were of Hatted restaurant standard. All in all, fantastic. Good job guys and i wish you all the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

An incredible stay, for an incredible couple! There was nothing more pleasing to us, at CASA Colombo, than making sure the last days of your special time together was memorable and fantastic in every way.

Chef and his Team are over the moon because of your comments, and they look forward to the day when they can take you on another gastronomic adventure at CASA Colombo.

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and comments, which have really been a pleasure to read. We love it that you have had an amazing time at CASA Colombo, and look forward to many more visits from you, to relive the wonderful memories you made at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Arriving very tired after flying in from Abu Dhabi we were delighted to be let into our room early,which enabled us to have a sleep thus making the most of the rest of the day .Thank you to the manager.
Room was quirky and comfortable.it was a quiet oasis away from the rush of the city traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProvenceFan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

CASA Colombo is certainly an oasis in the heart of the busy bustling city of Colombo, and we are very proud to be able to give you a relaxing time whilst with us, away from the busy streets and businesses of the City.

Thank you so much for a lovely review, and it is a real pleasure to note that you have enjoyed the difference and uniqueness of CASA Colombo. We do look forward to seeing you again within this oasis that is CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews