We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ For honeymoon only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CASA Colombo Collection
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Luxury hotel and friendly staff but only for honeymoon or couple

Quite and small hotel not recommended for the people who like interaction

Location far from 5 stars hotels

Rooms excellent with expected and unexpected facilities

Food by order only












Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Oufiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review of CASA Colombo.

We at CASA Colombo truly believe that the best holiday experience is one where you get to relax and unwind to your heart’s content, leaving all the rush and stress of day-to-day life behind you. This is why we have created such a cool and relaxing ambience at CASA Colombo, and why we personally make sure that your stay is hassle free from beginning to end.

We loved having you at CASA Colombo and more than anything would love to see you again.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We arrived here hot and dusty com a long drive from Galle. We were met by Arrum and he brought us an iced cinnamon tea. Very refreshing. Our room not ready so we had lunch in the hotel restaurant. Arrum was our butler. He took us and belongings to our room. It is Spacious, the bath and sinks have waterspouts for the water to pour out. Fun design. The second day he organized a tuk tuk to take us on a city tour and to a lunch spot. Our whole stay was made very comfortable by Arrum! He also organized our taxi to,the airport! This hotel is off of the beaten path, beautiful, small and comfy!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Rest, relaxation, luxury and personalized service. These are the key words that make up CASA Colombo.

We do love taking care of you whilst you are with us, and it is nothing but a pleasure to ensure that you are looked after. It is the little details that truly count in making a stay memorable, and this is certainly our forte.

Please do visit us again soon. We look forward to another opportunity to pamper you in the luxury that is CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I'm not quite sure what I was expecting when we arrived in Colombo as the city itself is chaotic, unattractive, and filled with bumper to bumper traffic in every direction. Our taxi had a problem finding the hotel but, after a few wrong turns we drove through a set of gates, sandwiched between offices, and came to rest in a gorgeous courtyard filled with ponds, an outdoor seating area shaded by huge trees, a glass enclosed bar and a beautifully restored mansion which was to be our home for a few nights. Just amazing!!

We were immediately greeted upon arrival with a smile and glass of iced cinnamon tea. The staff are all extremely helpful and very professional. Kumara, our personal Domo, was fantastic...any call to him was immediately addressed from basic needs to shopping recommendations. We never ate outside the hotel as the food here was delicious. The hotel is small but each meal, from breakfast to light tapas with drinks in the afternoon to dinner, was served in a different setting. The evening dining room is worth a visit just to see the fresco clouds with floating figures and vast ceiling fans...absolutely amazing!

Our bedroom suite was large and sumptuous, yet edgy. The room definitely felt Sri Lankan from the high molded ceiling and dim lighting to the velvet sofa and antique cabinets. The bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom...wow! A gorgeous copper bathtub, in the middle of the room, was definitely the focal point. The bathroom also included a double sink area, massive tiled shower with 2 showering areas and separate toilet room. Wifi worked perfectly. We even had our own printer and took advantage of printing itineraries and boarding passes in our room!

The small pool/cabana area is inviting, again shaded by a huge tree, and surrounded by chaise lounges and double day beds. Its more of a dipping pool so don't plan on using it for exercise. We took advantage of the small massage rooms near the lobby and both felt the massages were good, not outstanding but very relaxing.

We're already dreaming of our next visit to Sri Lanka and once again plan to begin and end our vacation at Casa Colombo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at CASA Colombo, and what a pleasure it is to note that your experience has been fantastic and memorable, and has made you want to return to us on your next visit to Sri Lanka.

At CASA Colombo, we are all about attention to detail and taking care of your every need and want, so we have gone out of our way to ensure that your vacation spent with us is the most relaxing and luxurious time of your holiday.

We are already looking forward to seeing you again soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

You will not believe that such a lovely hotel is behind the busy streets of Colombo. I live 3Kms away and just discovered it last year!

Its quirky, flamboyant and eccentric! Lovely!

Ordered from the tapas menu, and loved the food. The bar atmosphere was great and service too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1LifeStand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are so glad to have been discovered by you, and to note that you love and enjoy what we have to offer you at CASA Colombo.

We love being quirky, flamboyant and eccentric, and that is truly what we are, different from the rest and out to give you the most memorable and unique experience of your life.

There is nothing we love more than seeing you come often to CASA Colombo, so please do visit soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in Casa Colombo only one night but it was perfect. The suite we got was gorgeous and huge, a mixture of new and old - loved the original ceiling exhibitied through glass when you lie on the bed. The bath and shower are like jewels. We were too exhausted to go out so had a late dineer at the open bar area - the seafood and fish were delicious. The staff was extremely nice and attentive. I was sorry we couldn't stay more. Wish to find this kind of hotel for this price anywhere else around the world. Usually these luxurious jems go for a fortune.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We loved reading your review of CASA Colombo, what a gem indeed! Thank you so very much.

It makes us very proud to read your comments and know that we have been successful in giving you an enjoyable, unique and memorable experience at CASA Colombo. We too love the mix of old and new which is evident at CASA Colombo, and we think it adds a little extra something to the uniqueness of our property.

We would love to see you again, and next time let’s make it a much longer stay at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It is absolutely stunning and the staff here are all friendly and willing to help when youre in need. Only thing i might wanna ask them to improve on is breakfast. Other than that, it is perfect and absolute value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

A heartfelt thank you for your perfect review of CASA Colombo, and there is nothing that makes us more proud, nor encourages us than the knowledge that we have succeeded in giving you the best possible experience whilst at CASA Colombo.

Our entire team is dedicated to serving you and taking care of your every need, so that your stay with us is both luxurious and relaxing. We firmly believe that this is what would always keep us in your memory so that you will visit us time and time again at CASA Colombo.

See you soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Amazing place with a deep spirit of the antient times. beautiful old fashion house with lots of hi-tech invasions. spacious suits, ellegant interior and comfortable ambience.delicious restaurant cuisine and good service, we ve been guided by the butler but in a very professional way, taht was pleasant.nice outdoor lounge garden area perfect for the evening coctailing and morning surise breakfast.
the location is inside the city center little far from the seaside but would advice thet boutique hotel as an silence oasis inside the city rush.

Room Tip: Traveller suit is spaceous enough but if staying for a longer time definatelyu choose the 3 rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamila_kuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Wow! We were absolutely speechless after reading your review of CASA Colombo!

How wonderful to know that we have given you an amazing stay at CASA Colombo, and thank you so very much for your wonderful comments with regard to our ambience, décor and service. We loved reading every single word.

We are so happy that your stay with us has been a memorable one, and look forward to seeing you again soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
2.3 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
2.8 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
2.1 mi away
Jetwing Colombo Seven
Jetwing Colombo Seven
#29 of 55 in Colombo
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#17 of 55 in Colombo
173 reviews
2 mi away
Uga Residence
Uga Residence
#1 of 55 in Colombo
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CASA Colombo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASA Colombo Collection

Address: 231 Galle Rd, Colombo 4, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#2 Business Hotel in Colombo
#2 Family Hotel in Colombo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: £186 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CASA Colombo Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 200 year old mansion restored and converted to a retro-chic hotel with 12 exclusive designer suites, 2 trendy restaurants, the stylish bar and tea garden, and a pink pool. Guests looked after by private Domos and transfers done in vintage cars or helicopters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your CASA Colombo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colombo Hotel Colombo
Casa Hotel Colombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing