We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CASA Colombo Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
606
240
61
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
240
61
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerpink poolcorporate suiteold mansionboutique hotelsri lankaour honeymoongalle roadlounge areabeautiful hoteltuk tukstayed one nightkumaraarungadgetssinksmac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

It is a wonderful boutique hotel. They have a tiny car park which is a disadvantage for them. But once you step into the hotel you will be in heaven.
They have nice food. Try their koththu. And my personal favorite is, little roast paan strips they give before every meal. It comes with mint and tomato paste. Its wonderful. And they have most delicious butter cookies. Try it with a coffee.
Their cocktails are good. And 5PM to 7PM you can get drinks 50% off.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chathini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wow! It is so nice and encouraging to read the comments in your review of CASA Colombo.

We are thrilled that you have had a wonderful experience at CASA Colombo, and that you have enjoyed what our menu has had to offer you. Thank you for the delightful comment about our Butter Cookies.

We would love to see you more often at CASA Colombo. Please visit us again.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel has a particular design and I would say very exotic and luxury. the rooms are large and all the decoration make it a different place to all hotels, Only slept one night and it was very pleasant. the staff are friendly and answered all our questions, they speak very good English. I recommend this hotel for couples and honeymooners. Is only about 40 minutes from the airport, The food is well prepared and tasted good. fulfilled expectations, we were happy here, Thank you. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are absolutely thrilled that you have truly appreciated the difference and uniqueness of CASA Colombo, and have enjoyed your stay with us, although it was a short one.

Taking care of your needs whilst with us has been a pleasure and our Team always endeavours to give you the best possible service, no matter what your request, whether it be information on where to visit or dine or whatever else you may require. We believe that this is what sets us apart from the more establishment hotels around.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at CASA Colombo for a much longer stay, where we will have the opportunity of pampering you in the luxury that is CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a nice stay at the Casa Colombo in Colombo to start off our trip. Upon arrival staff prepared our room immediately and contracted to pick us up from the airport with ease. Rooms are pretty amazing and our last night we returned to votive candles and a very beautiful set up. Meals in the restaurant were of a high quality and our butler, Arun, was absolutely lovely. We stayed in a room with the largest copper bathtub I've ever seen and didn't get a chance to frequent the bar outside but noticed they had various teas available during the day and cocktails at night. Overall a very nice start to our time in Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We at CASA Colombo understand that each guest’s needs, wants and likes are different, which is why we always strive to make your experience with us a unique one. There is nothing more gratifying for us than knowing that we have been successful in giving you a stay just like that, and a memorable one too, which means we will have the pleasure of seeing you again someday soon at CASA Colombo.

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We truly appreciate it.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Arrived bright and early at 6am, service was superb. They got us coffee and breakfast and made the room in under hour. The room was amazing, hands down the best I've stayed in. We stayed for 2 nights but wished it could be a longer stay. In fact I'd be quite happy to live here. The bathroom was a huge highlight with a giant bath tub and dual rainforest shower heads. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for an amazing review of your stay at CASA Colombo. We love it that you love us!

How lovely to know that your stay with us has been a wonderful, unique and memorable experience and that we have been successful in giving you a stay beyond your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at CASA Colombo, and yes, next time let’s make it a longer stay!

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a lovely stay in Casa, the architecture is amazing and the service was top notch! Arrun our personal butler was lovely & catered to our every need. Breakfast was huge! Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJordanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love it that your stay at CASA Colombo has been a memorable one.

Our Team’s one aim is to ensure that your stay with us is both luxurious and personalized in every way, and memorable enough to keep you coming back to CASA Colombo. We would love to see you again soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews