We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trek64960458217

Highly recommend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
This was our first time in colombo and Uga residence made it a trip to remember. Everything was top notch from the interior to the food and the staff. Thank you Sithija for attending to all our needs. We brought the scent of the hotel back to our home and are constantly reminded of how amazing our stay was. We will definitely be back.
Āyubōwan
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Definitely a must go!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.7 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Vio.com
1.2 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Expedia.com
    £159
0.9 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
£83
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Expedia.com
    £71
0.8 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £78
0.4 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • eDreams
2.3 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Kingsbury Exterior
£124
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £66
2.2 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • travelup.com
0.9 miles from Residence by Uga Escapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Colombo
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
470
94
19
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
470
94
19
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel sri lanka rooms are huge busy city public spaces lovely pool our honeymoon gangaramaya temple beautiful hotel stayed longer couple of nights swimming pool delicious food long flight high tea amazing service front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2024

We stayed at the Residence and had an amazing time! The rooms are beautiful and the staff are super attentive and friendly. We would like to specially thank Dinesh, the Food and Beverage Manager, for his special attention and arranging special vegetarian options for some of our group. What a fanastic team he runs. Please send our special thanks.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandrademel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

This place is a little bit of luxury in the city. A really comfortable place to stay with great amenities on one of the most popular roads in Colombo. You have the mews down the road with plenty of restaurants and bars. Walking distance to pretty much anything in the city centre. The hospitality was great, food was great and the pool was nice. Would recommend highly

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RAW2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

It is a wonderful location to explore Colombo. We explored the temple and lake( to the left of the hotel) by ourselves and enjoyed our walk in the beautiful garden (to the right of the hotel). In the vicinity you will find some department stores.
we had a very spacious room( stay) On the closet we found a treat every night.
breakfast and dinner were delicious.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stefstinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

We couldn’t believe we were in the heart of Colombo. So quiet & peaceful with a team of staff that you could not fault. The room was very spacious with a separate sitting area & the largest shower ever. No need to bring any bathroom amenities as they are all supplied and great quality. For dinner we struggled between tapas and the a la cart, so the restaurant manager arranged for a mix of the two, what great service. Spoil yourself and have a drink in the whiskey bar the ambiance is so relaxing. Thank you Uga Colombo team for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melbdinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

The staff and facilities here were excellent and the food was superb. The Uga Residence is well placed in Colombo with for many of the main attractions. We were made to feel very welcome and well looked after. We would happily stay there again. Full marks!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews