We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect start to my visit to Sri Lanka”
other travellers have booked this property
'27' Spathodea - Oasis in the city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'27' Spathodea - Oasis in the city
Our front garden Your suite awaits
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
'27' Spathodea - Oasis in the city
Our front garden
Your suite awaits
Your comfortable bed
Your bedroom
Bathroom
Your ensuite
Relax under the fan in our lounge
Our shared lounge room
Our shared kitchen
Our kitchen
Our TV room
Our shared Dining/breakfast room
You may wish to sit outside for breakfast?
Our backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marieandj...
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect start to my visit to Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property ticks all the boxes. Great location, property is beautifully furnished. Breakfast was perfect and hosts -Glen and Fiona were warm and welcoming. They were able to give great suggestions of things 'to do' and places to eat. They also have reliable tuktuk drivers to help you get around.
I would also recommend using their taxi contact for airport to accommodation transfer, the price is good and you have the added advantage of the driver knowing where the property is, as it's tucked away off the main road.
Even though this property in a central location, you would really think you were in a private oasis as it is quiet and peaceful.
I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay and it was by far the best accommodation of my trip to Sir Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole visit was really wonderful - great location, great hospitality, great property, great breakfast
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Dear Marie,
Thank you for such a glowing review ! It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and I really thank you for choosing "27" as your way to start your trip to our wonderful Island. We really hope that you had a fantastic trip and that you were able to gain the information you required to get on with your plans for the future. Again it was lovely to have you as our guest and we love to see you again some day. Good luck in all your future plans.

Glenn and Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome location and GREAT Host”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here twice on my recent trip to Sri Lanka as was a great base when in Colombia, Perfect location walking distance to tut tuts and great shopping just around the corner. The room is very clean, air condition, a comfy bed and your own ensuite. The property is very well maintained.
The host Fiona and Glenn were awesome in sharing information about must see. Will definite be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Great host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We really enjoyed your company andv loved the fact that you really enjoyed Sri Lanka. Please come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean874
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great haven in Colombo”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself and my partner stayed on two occasions on our recent trip around Sri Lanka. The hosts (Glen and Fiona) are very gracious and informative of the in and outs of Colombo.
The room is spacious, very clean and comfortable. A/C great. The hone is modern and well kept. Recommend to others. We will definitely visit gere again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Guys it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us on both occasions. Its great to meet people who enjoy your home as much as we do ! Thankyou for the laughs and we hope to see you again very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T
Marennes, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you Anne for taking the time to review your stay with us at "27" . I'm so glad that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us, it was an absolute pleasure to have you both as our guests and we hope that we might again see you at "27". Good luck with all that you do and may you be blessed with much travel in your life.

Kind regards

Fiona and Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing