We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Camper63066460142
Pune, India

Great visit to Sri Lanka

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2024
Very good experience and hospitality.
Nature is beautiful here,people are very cooperative.
Every one month wickets Sri Lanka to come closer to the nature beautiful nature beautiful hills.
All the Ramayana places are very good.
It was the great experience
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Just keep the location and contacts of Indian restaurants
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Expedia.com
    £50
1.4 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £157
1.7 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • travelup.com
1.0 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £133
1.5 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Kingsbury Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £124
  • Algotels
2.5 miles from Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Colombo
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
90
55
25
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
55
25
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay wi fi amazing hotel comfortable rooms spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

The receptionist was a sleep on arrival, the corridors had rubble on the floor, the windows are dirty and when you get in your room there’s dust and muck over air con and tv remotes , the carpets are filthy and the bathroom has mould, the mirrors and windows are filthy and toilet has stains all over seat. Breakfast was curry’s etc there was bread but the toaster didn’t work. NO WAY IS THIS FOUR STAR

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barnsley1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

This is by far the worst hotel on this planet. Very unhygienic and the hotel staff will never bother to clean the bathroom or attend to any requests. The whole room smells and is infested with fungus all over the walls and screens. It’s very old. Just avoid this hotel. Couples with kids or elderly please avoid this hotel. Also, it was a quarantine hotel hence they have reopened as recent as 6 months back. Plus the breakfast is also very limited. Fell sick after staying in that hotel.

Room tip: Do not book this hotel and very shady during the nights as it’s located at a very steep corner
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Niveditha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roshanth Selvarajah, General Manager at Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ocean Edge Suites Hotel Colombo!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay.

It is very disappointing to read that you did not have a positive experience at our property. I fully understand your constructive feedback with regards to the basic facilities and amenities.

We appreciate your comments and will most certainly take these into consideration. We are continuously looking for a way to improve our service and the product offered and your feedback are very helpful in this.


We hope that despite your current experience, please give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Edge Suites Hotel Colombo.

Thanking you,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Poor customer service ,budget rate enough space in room like a apartment type , pool not clean breakfast poor collection better for vegetarians. Difficult to find locations actually it’s inside the lane

Room tip: Budget accommodation in main city but don’t aspect anything more
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Derryke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roshanth Selvarajah, General Manager at Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ocean Edge Suites Hotel Colombo!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay.

It is very disappointing to read that you did not have a positive experience at our property about the pool and meal choices we will certainty looked into the area and keep our team informed of the same.

We appreciate your comments and will most certainly take these into consideration. We are continuously looking for a way to improve our service and the product offered and your feedback are very helpful in this.



We hope that despite your current experience, please give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Edge Suites Hotel Colombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Excellent stay and friendly staff. Special front office make our stay superb. Mr. Harsha and Mr. Shashmika help me to make our stay wonderful. Room was good and I was in deluxe suite. Thank you for lovely hospitality ❤️

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelwithdezilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Very bad in cleanliness , and very bad location too....its not a hotel suitable for family. It was too dark no lights, very bad smell . It was a very bad experience in my whole life time. Finally we never check in to the property .immediately went to a different property .

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UmaR144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews