We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vatan(Dushanbe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vefa Center(Dushanbe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Twins(Dushanbe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel(Dushanbe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mercury(Dushanbe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
13
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

When I stepped into my room everything was just right. Modern keyless pass. Touchscreen thermostat. Samsung large flat screen. A desk. a nice shower. Wi-fi. English speaking reception. Put together like a nice international class hotel.
Unsure if they have non-smoking rooms. Mattress could use a pad. At $120 a little pricey $100 is the price point. Correct these and it gets 5 stars!

Room Tip: just ask the front desk
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPolow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I would rate this as a good 4 star hotel. The manager ,a Sri Lankan gentleman, kindly upgraded me to the suite which was wonderfully spacious and luxurious.All the front desk staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but no fried eggs, only boiled. As I was in a hurry to the airport I did not enquire whether eggs can be ordered to one' requirement.
This is a great alternative to those not on expense accounts and wishing to avoid the high cost of the Hyatt Regency.i would stay again.

Room Tip: Negotiate your rate
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnC1948Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Main tip is to choose correct door to hotel. Because there are two similar hotels, with two similar stairs and similar hotel doors. One hotel nearby to other. Next door hotel. =)))
The one hotel is "Taj Palace", - one of the best hotels in Dushanbe.
Other is "Grand Asia Hotel", - one of the worst hotels in Dushanbe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AleksejsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I was offered a 10% discount without asking. The first room I was shown was a bit small but I was then offered a more spacious room with a large desk, large bathroom and comfortable king bed. Also a small fridge and free WIFI. Breakfast was included and offered a good choice of items. All good value for $108.

Reasonably well located, a block or two from Rudaki Ave with several nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marakesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите угловые, тыльная сторона здания. На верхнем этаже может быть жарко
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews