We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Lovely Little Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bek
Ranked #9 of 44 Tashkent B&B and Inns
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a Lovely Little Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is replete with charm and atmosphere! The lobby, despite having not so nice sofas, oozes with a sense of grandeur due to the spiral staircase. The rooms are large and luxurious! The bathrooms are spotless and modern. The hotel even has a large pool! The staff, especially the receptionist Svetlana, was very friendly and extremely helpful. She helped us with getting train tickets, and getting taxis. The breakfast is also excellent with good choice of cheeses and fruits. The only minus point I can think of is the location, which is a bit far from most of the sights. But I would definitely recommend this place to families with young children.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from the main road are the best, as they are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
13
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We are travelling with my friend on central asia and after kirgistan we arrived to Tachkent in this crapy Hotel.

The first night, the service thiefs us about 18 euros about the change rate dollars som.

The second day, the service didn ´t let us the swimmingpool during our waiting for the train....

The petit déjeuné was horrible. No butter, no honey etc.

To avoid

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max75004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel. On arrival they did not have a room with twin beds, as requested. They claimed the agency had made the reservation only two days before, and no twins were available anymore. We got a room with an extremely wide bed, and they provided separate sheets, which turned out to be an acceptable solution. But the mattress was very hard, so we did not sleep well. The following night we were given a larger and nicer room with twin beds. But these mattresses were very hard too, so we did not sleep well for a second night! When we complained about this, the lapidary comment was "we know, but all the mattresses in Tashkent hotels are the same" (which is not true, obviously). Both rooms were clean, and equipped with a tv set, a minifridge, a tea/coffee maker, and free bottles of water. Hotel Bek is located in a residential area, about 2.5km southeast of Hotel Tashkent. A restaurant offering chinese food is next door (we did not eat there). Breakfast was good with a variety of foods: yoghurt, cereals, fruits (melon, water melon, grapes), cheese, sausages, fried eggs, tomatoes and cucumbers, bread (not fresh), some sweets, coffee, tea, water bottles. The hotel was included in out two-week tour through Uzbekistan, so I do not know thre rate we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel a short distance from centre.hotel has wi-fi ,garden,pool.boutique style with clean comfortable rooms marble bathrooms & walk on showers air con tv & smart furniture .buffet breakfast is good & also a bar here.beside hotel is Jumanji restaurant good menu .staff helpful.good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotel Bek is never going to set the world alight - very typical ex-Russian state type accommodation with very hard beds, but it was better value than the alternatives. Breakfast was adequate, although not particularly exciting. If you are looking for a one night stay in Tashkent on your way somewhere else, then this is fine - if you are staying longer (and prefer even vaguely soft beds) I'd suggest shelling out the money for somewhere more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Using Tashkent as our entry/exit to Uzbekistan, the Grand Bek (its official name) was perfect for our needs. Arriving from airport in the early morning hours, we were able to check into our room, crash (nap) and then take a long walk through highlights of Tashkent. Located in a school/business/residential area, it's a long, but fun, walk to the typical sights of Tashkent. Our room was decorated well, very clean and had everything we needed. Leaving early the next day, the staff made a picnic breakfast for us to take upon early departure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.1 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
1.7 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#17 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#16 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharq Hotel
Sharq Hotel
#2 of 44 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bek

Property: Hotel Bek
Address: Yusuf Hos Hojib 64A, Tashkent 100071, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing