We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away in a quiet part of Tashkent”
Review of Hotel Sayram

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tashkent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sayram
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is tucked away up a quiet road south of the city centre. There was a supermarket and a metro station within 10-15mins walk. Rooms were nice and clean, and modern, and the hotel had a nice little restaurant downstairs with a good choice of meals. Staff were very helpful and reception were happy to change money at a decent rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsKirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We have booked a room for 19 October 2012 directly with hotel 3 weeks in advance. A taxi driver at the airport had warned us that the hotel is "locked out", but we couldn't believe that and went to check. When we arrived, we faced a sign "remont" (closed for reconstruction). There was no evidence of works going on and angry-looking security guy just showed he wouldn't let us in with no explanation. We had to search through entire Tashkent in the middle of the night as all of reasonably priced central places have been fully booked. That was a terrible experience for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank neokizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Charming hotel but rooms are small. Reception helpful and will change money. Out of the way in charming residential neighborhood. Close to excellent jumanji restaurant. Will pack a lunch if you have an early plane

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I really can't comment on the location I'm afraid (hence the 3 stars) as I was picked up at the airport and only stayed on my way through to Samarkand. However, in terms of quality of the hotel itself, I can highly recommend it. I was on the 7th floor (and glad of that having just noticed a comment about noise on the ground floor) and my room was spotless and very comfortable. Coffee, tea and mineral water are all provided and breakfast was good - complete with Inspector Rex in Russian. The area is quiet and quite pretty. Nice to hear birds in the morning instead of traffic. I'll be staying for one night again in my way back and if anything changes I'll post a review. Overall, I'd check on the access to transport and if it's available and easy I'd upgrade the stars to 4.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janebieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

good location, although taxis find it hard to find and so its important to set off with the hotel's telephine number.
Reasonable price value relationship for Tashkent.
Clean.
Has friendly staff and decent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Nice modern hotel - fantastic bathroom. Very clean. Ordinary buffet breakfast. Don't accept a room on the ground floor - wish I'd changed it but partner hates making a fuss. The lobby is incredibly noisy and they don't shut the connecting door. It is a little far from the metro but it is within walking distance - 15 mins. It is quite hard to find - even the taxi we took from the station had problems (btw don't pay the extra they try to insist on because they couldn't find the place!!). I feel that the reception could produce a map with the exact location of the hotel on it for the guests - the 'I think we're here but I can't remember' from the receptionist isn't very pro! It takes a little time to get your bearings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Origamikangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a pickup from the airport, otherwise might be hard to find. Location is not perfect, but if you don't mind a bit of a walk to the metro (or if you have a car) it's great. Decent breakfast, about as good as you'll get in Uzbek.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lockenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0 mi away
Topchan Hostel
Topchan Hostel
#1 of 30 in Tashkent
128 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#20 of 41 in Tashkent
43 reviews
0 mi away
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
#2 of 59 in Tashkent
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Вo'ston Hotel
Вo'ston Hotel
#12 of 59 in Tashkent
5 reviews
0 mi away
Mirzo Guesthouse
Mirzo Guesthouse
#26 of 59 in Tashkent
125 reviews
0 mi away
Sunrise Caravan Stay
Sunrise Caravan Stay
#3 of 30 in Tashkent
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sayram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sayram

Address: St. Rakatboshi 73, Tashkent 100011, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Tashkent
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing