We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come again soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
Ranked #2 of 57 Tashkent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in jahongir b&b. It is a wonderful silence place in the busy city of tashkent.
Our hosts were helpful and the house is clean and nice.
The beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was the best we had at our journey in uzbekistan.
It is near the metro and only some metres to restaurants and a supermarket. The chorsubazar is only one station away. We certanly will come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Krauclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here at the start and at the end of my trip to Uzbekistan. Small friendly family-run B & B.All airport pick-ups and drop-offs went to plan. Ample hot water ; didn't need A/C. Breakfasts tasty but the big plus was that the family provided simple vegetarian lunches and dinners for me, as well. Feruza speaks excellent English and is very helpful. She arranged my train ticket to Samarkand for me. Safe environment and very quiet; was woken one morning by the neighbouring cockerel; like being in a village rather than the capital. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and Feruza will let guests use their computer for no charge and will provide metro maps and sight-seeing advice. Metro station 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here 3 nights at the end of a trip around Uzbekistan. Our room was large and clean, if a little plain. Breakfast was very good and the owners friendly and helpful. The wifi could be better, but so could it in the rest of Uzbekistan. The major drawback is the lack of decent restaurants or places for an evening drink in the local area. The metro station is only a five minute walk away, but it can take you a while to get into town to restaurant. You may also need a good stomach for a stay here: we returned one afternoon to find a sheep about to be slaughtered and butchered in the front patio area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Latelesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We both husband and wife stayed in Jahongir B & B, Tashkent for three nights, first on arrival at Tashkent and later for two nights on arrival from Bukhara. I had requested them for all Picks & Drops and their car was punctually available for all our arrivals and departures. It is a small hotel in Residential Area of Old Tashkent, not easily accessible unless picked-up from Airport or Train Station and driven there. Run and managed by a very humble family of Shams Khan, his wife Mrs. Feruza and his mother. Mrs. Feruza's brother Zafar assists her in overall planning and they both can converse good English. Shams Khan has a brand new 'Nexia' car, always ready to transport the guests and also responsible to manage front-desk at night. Mrs. Feruza was quite helpful in providing us an up-to-date map and her advise for MUST-SEE sights was valuable and handy. The hotel rooms, furniture and the bedding are wonderfully new, neat and clean. Perfectly running Hot and Cold water in the bath-rooms at all times. In cold weather at night, the heating arrangements were quite adequate and satisfactory. After 9 PM, it is usually a pin-drop silence and one can have a sound and comfortable sleep. The breakfast is prepared & served in the basement by the mother of Shams Khan who doesn't speak or understand English. Beside a few mismanaged snags, it is a pretty safe hotel to stay in very homely atmosphere. Tinchlik Metro Station is just at five minutes walk from the hotel which made our Tashkent shuttling very convenient. Taxis and Mini-buses are available in abundance in the vicinity. There is a big market nearby with a number of restaurants, fast-food outlets, utility stores and fruit-shops. Their wi-fi system is however, barely manageable and essentially needs up-gradation for an access to rooms. It is a new establishment and would need little more time to mature. In nutshell, a very good, comfortable and economical property for boarding in Tashkent. It will not be wrong to say that the whole family is extremely humble, grooming the art of being fantastic hosts. We fully enjoyed our stay here. I am never-the-less, very thankful to Mrs. Feruza for looking after the extra baggage which we had left in her custody on our trip to Samarkand and Bukhara. Their Contacts: +998(90)6066879 and +998(71)2426063. Email: jferuza@gmail.com.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally comfortable but first-floor is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kb123742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff were very friendly and lent me a large map.

The room was pretty large (even though I was alone) and decent wifi.

The location is good, a 5 minute walk to a subway station, or 20 minutes walk to Chorsu.

One night I had dinner there, and it was traditional Uzbek food, and very tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidPl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This B&B is delightful...large rooms with private bath/wc in a very beautiful old house, there is a very lovely garden area with seats in front of house...the staff are charming, warm and friendly. Breakfast was great. I highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lani48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This small, family run b&b has nice rooms, plenty of hot water and good air conditioners. The mother is a passionate gardener and the central court yard is bursting with fruit trees and flowers. Even though she spoke no English, and I no uzbek, we had a long and happy talk about plants, it was just a conversation in two languages. Close to a etrotop, on the western side of town, 20 minutes walking to the Chor Su Bazaar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#20 of 40 in Tashkent
43 reviews
3.4 mi away
Safar Hotel
Safar Hotel
#17 of 40 in Tashkent
10 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shodlik Palace
Shodlik Palace
#8 of 40 in Tashkent
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Topchan Hostel
Topchan Hostel
#1 of 28 in Tashkent
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirzo Guesthouse
Mirzo Guesthouse
#24 of 57 in Tashkent
125 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sayyoh Hotel
Sayyoh Hotel
#5 of 57 in Tashkent
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jahongir B&B Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jahongir B&B Tashkent

Address: Farobi, Qurqontepa tor kucha 94 | Olmazor t-ni, Tashkent 140000, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Tashkent
Price Range: £19 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jahongir B&B Tashkent is a small guesthouse located in ancient part of Tashkent but not far from public transportation. 10 minutes walk from subway station “Tinchlik”; 10 minutes from bazaar Chorsu.; Budget hotel for travelers who want to stay in Tashkent. The guesthouse has 6 rooms with all necessary amenities; Huge and varied breakfast for travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jahongir B&B Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing