We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly guesthouse”
Review of Gulnara Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulnara Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 56 Tashkent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2014

There are not a lot of options for hostels in Tashkent, but this one is pretty good. My taxi driver had a hard time trying to find the place, but it's only around 5 minutes from a metro station so you don't need to get a taxi when you want to go to the city centre.

The bathrooms and showers are nice, and the breakfast is really good. I was in a single room which was very comfortable, but unfortunately wifi didn't work in the room. The communal areas are nice, there are air conditioned indoor areas to sit, as well as a well shaded courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent 2 nights in the guesthouse and it's quite comfortable,clean,and quiet.

The breakfast is good enough and you could ask more if you want to.The owner and his family live in the house too and they're nice to the guests.

Only two things to say,the wifi only works in the common area and sometimes it's a little bit loud if you try to use skype and don't want to bother others;second thing is they should fix their phone.The first day I tried to contact them by phone and someone there did pick up.Unfortunately,the connection may break so after several times,the staff stop trying to answer the phone because we really can't communicate with each other.

Basically,it's a good guesthouse with good equipment.The price is ok,not really worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YenHao-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, awesome bathrooms and relaxing courtyard. Staff are also really helpful with whatever your needs and is located close by to the Chorsu Bazzaar and Metro station. Good pick for Tashkent. However, the price is a little expensive for the dorm rooms at $16 with breakfast as on October 2013, which is why I gave it 3 stars and not 4.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleycrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice owners, nice room, great location. Hot shower and wi-fi available! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uracco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

After an excellent trek in the Fan mountains we crossed from Tajikistan into Uzbekistan. Avant Tours had organized a brilliant trek and all necessary transfers.
Gulnara is a great with good clean accommodation and plenty of space. Quiet, great breakfast, hot water, laundry and money all on site.
This is a good flash packer stop over.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbracadabraEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Two out of three fellow travellers from Romania stayed here, so we went there too. I turned out to be the sort of place backpackers would expect to get: clean rooms, with toilets&showers, and gentle landlords, willing to give all the advice needed. Asilbek, the son of the owners, is a great guide to your Taskent experience. Great breakfast, served even at 1p.m.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We found it difficult to find a decent good value place to stay in Tashkent but this guesthouse fitted the bill. If you are just saying a night or two on your way to the other cities this is a clean and well run place that provides clean and comfortable rooms (we stayed in an en suite). The friendly owner speaks great English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARRHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.5 mi away
Mirzo Guesthouse
Mirzo Guesthouse
#24 of 56 in Tashkent
125 reviews
4.7 mi away
Topchan Hostel
Topchan Hostel
#2 of 28 in Tashkent
128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hostel
Art Hostel
#1 of 28 in Tashkent
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sharq Hotel
Sharq Hotel
#1 of 56 in Tashkent
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
#2 of 56 in Tashkent
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#20 of 40 in Tashkent
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulnara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulnara Guesthouse

Address: Ozod St. 40, Tashkent 700111, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tashkent
Price Range: £20 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing