We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxorious Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed 31 August 2012

It's the most luxurious Hotel in all Uzbekistan. The Hotel is very nice but the rooms are little small. The breakfast is really great and of high quality and I think that it isn't possible to wish more. The swimming pool is very nice and it’s a pleasure to go after a laborious day. Besides in the relax concourse there are also some big chessboards for playing after having swim. Perhaps the price is too much expensive in comparison to the others Hotels in Uzbekistan. I think that it can be the best for Business man.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Upon arrival we were told that InterConti had pulled out of Tashkent, The International is their new name. I can understand why InterConti pulled out, the hotel just isn't up-to-date.

The service you would expect at the IC is also what you get these days. The rooms are a bit outdated and need repair at some places, especially the bathroom. The rooms are clean, the lobby is nice (and the only place where you can get wifi). All prices at the hotel are in USD, but they exchange at the official rate, which is (in this case) a good deal!

The hotel is just outside the city-centre, but with a subway-station right outside the hotel, the connection is very good.

With the exit of IC, the prices have also dropped, so now you will get good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed here on a week-long business trip. As a female travelling alone Tashkent is not an easy destination. There are soldiers/police searching cars as they arrive and at the hotel entrance, an odd experience.
This is not in line with what you'd expect from Intercontinental Hotels, it's tired and old-fashioned and the service is poor but I think that's just because the city doesn't get too many tourists, not too much to see!
That said, it's thebest in the city

Room Tip: High floor gets you a decent view over the lake, as good as it gets here really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

When you choice hotels of Intercontinental brand maybe you will be not thrilled of charming and cozy sensations, but, on the other side, you can be sure to not have bad surprises about the quality of the rooms and the structure of the hotel.
Of course the training of the employees depends on the management on site, but also in Tashkent you can find cleaniness, good breakfast, spacious rooms etc.
As usual also amenities are good ant the tv has a satisfying choice of foreign channels.
The hotel is situated in one of the main road of the town quite close to the centre.
My travel was in middle 2011 so I don't know if something happened after withsome rumors about the fact that the hotel is no more of the chain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

For information this Hotel is no longer part of the Intercontinental hotel chain.
The Uzbekistan government deported the senior management and took over the running of the Hotel due to a dispute over hotel renovations
For confirmation of this go to the Intercontinental web site type in Tashkent and you get the message:-
“We do not have an InterContinental Hotel available at this time based on your search criteria”

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Clean and not very expensive for an Intercontinental.

It is quite close to the centre but it's not in the centre

Relaxing and nice

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnagnetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The Hotel Intercontinental in Tashkent, Uzbekistan was changing ownership during our stay so some of the issues experienced may be due to that fact. The hotel restaurant staff was rude and insisted on charging a person in our party for a dish that didn't taste right. We then heard yelling in the kitchen when the cook heard it was being sent back. The hair dryer in our room was broken. The concierge was very helpful, however with information and services. The rooms were clean and well stocked. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was spotty. Security was good, as car trunks were searched upon arrival. I would stay there again with hopes that the new management would improve the shortcomings mentioned.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank ptcitychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 42 in Tashkent
143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 42 in Tashkent
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 42 in Tashkent
441 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Palace Hotel
City Palace Hotel
#7 of 42 in Tashkent
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: £96 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing