We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfectly OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I would certainly choose this place again. There were no mistakes and it was clean and comfortable. Felt safe and able to work and rest. Breakfasts tasty with some local specialities. Nice modern appearance.

Room Tip: Ask for the side overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Mr. James,

Thank you for your stay at International Hotel Tashkent as well as for your wonderful review about our service.

We are always happy to welcome you in our hotel.


Sincerely yours,


Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Always an extra service, very friendly and helpful employees on the desk, by the reception, restaurant and by the breakfast room.
The breakfast was very good, also the service around. WiFi in the Lobby and by the restaurants are free, the one and only point of criticism is from my point of view that is to pay by using internet in the room.
The rooms are clean and always a good service for cleaning. An extra praise for the Spa area!
For business trips I can recommend to 100% and also for private.

Room Tip: Standard, or one class higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasD106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Mr. Andreas,

Thank you very much for your resent stay at the International Hotel Tashkent as well for your feedback about our service. Our aim is always to deliver the best service and traditional Uzbek hospitality to our guests.

Thank you one more time and it is an honour and pleasure for us to greet you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I really enjoy staying in The International hotel when i travel to Tashkent, it is my favourite hotel by far. Rooms are always clean, spacious with good views. Beds are really comfortable. Always have great sleep in here. Staff are very friendly and ready to help. Service is very personal. Internet is a bit pricey in the room but is free in the lobby. Pleasure to stay in this hotel every time I travel on business.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, Room in the front of the hotel have a view of the city with mountains in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Elena,

Thank you very much for your feedback about International Hotel Tashkent as well as your loyalty to our hotel.

One of our main purposes is to deliver the best service and traditional Uzbek hospitality to you.

It is a great pleasure for us to welcome you back again in our hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Salomat Tleumuratova,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

+ very spacious rooms, good bed. Bathroom big and goods supply of products. Nice the people at the reception.

- dry cleaning (temporarily) unavailable at the time of my stay, no wireless in the rooms (only cable possible)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brussella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the International Hotel Tashkent as well as for your comment about us.

Our team will be happy to welcome you back again in International Hotel Tashkent.

Yours faithfully,
Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Room rates are very good by international standards. Rooms are clean, comfortable and relatively modern. And do not have old furniture. And the heating system works just fine, thank you. Gym/spa is very good - sauna and steam, nice pool, good equipment, competent staff. This was a business trip; I will return here on holiday.

Room Tip: I suggest that you ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkHorsley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Mr. Horsley,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at International Hotel Tashkent as well as positive feedback about our hotel.

One of our main purposes is to deliver the best service and traditional Uzbek hospitality to all our guests and it is a great pleasure to hear that we are on the right track.

Thank you very much for your review and we will be happy to welcome you back next year as well.


Sincerely Yours,

Salomat Tleumuratova,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is probably the best hotel in town, but not good enough to be considered high quality by international standards. Bedrooms have old furniture and the heating system is not working properly, with maximum temperature 18.5 °C and I felt the room colder than that at night. The treadmills at the gym are of a flintstone model (no elevation and no front bar to hold onto it). Breakfast at the restaurant is not top of the line but I could live with it. Room service is good. The staff however is very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

staff members are kind., it is good!

room, not bad

location, far from downtown / city center

internet, free in lobby. 6$/1hour in room

restaurant, so so, very very so so, simple... boring

breakfast, average, but almost same menu...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Mr. Brad,

Thank you very much for your comments about International Hotel Tashkent. All feedbacks are vital for us to ensure providing high quality service to our guests.

Please accept my sincere apologies for discomfort that you experienced at the hotel and i do hope this will not happen again.

We are looking forward to welcome back to our hotel and perform the best aspects of Uzbek hospitality.

Sincerely Yours,

Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 41 in Tashkent
137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
2.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 41 in Tashkent
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.5 mi away
City Palace Hotel
City Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Tashkent
226 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 41 in Tashkent
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: £103 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing