We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable and friendly”
Review of Wyndham Tashkent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Tashkent
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I spent a couple of weeks in the Hotel Dedeman Silk Road while working in Tashkent, and stopping off between travel to other parts of Uzbekistan. I was impressed - it has everything (and more) that a business traveller requires. The location is great - very central, and near to government offices and businesses, restaurants and shops. The rooms are not large, but well laid-out, well-equipped (desk, free wireless internet, good lighting, comfortable bed), and all the usual extras such as mini-bar, TV, good bathroom etc. The only thing missing is in-room tea and coffee facilities. The food's good (huge breakfast buffet), and there's a varied menu, including room service. And, for me, the icing on the cake was that there are both inside and and outside swimming pools. Being in Tashkent in the middle of freezing winter, it was a real luxury to be able to swim each day after a tough day's work. The staff are great - excellent English, and very helpful and friendly. I would strongly recommend this hotel to business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    167
    83
    14
    6
See reviews for
21
52
33
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
177 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

we had gone there for the new years and the hotel was just excellent, very nice location, very friendly staff, beautiful new rooms, amazing food, awesome breakfast!! just loved our stay there for 5 days!! i strongly recommended this hotel.

  • Liked — everythin, esp. the location!
  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anujdubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

After an exhausting trip in Uzbekistan(Tashkent, Khiva,Buhara,Sharisabz and Samarkand)our local tour leader told us that they had a surprise for us in Tashkent. I thought it would be something small...but instead of moving to the first hotel where we stayed in the first day, the bus stopped in front of Dedeman Silk Road Hotel...it was a great surprise and everything was perfect. Except the smell of cigarettes in the rooms but in Uzbekistan it's almost impossible to find a spot where people don't smoke. I think it is a great idea to spent the last night in this hotel since the previous days will be exhausting. Don't miss breakfast it's great great great.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcc_ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

central air con. makes noice. get a room far from central air con.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hep-gezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2009

as a tourist yes dedeman is in the heart of tashkent , everything like ..mall , supermarket , clubs , restaurant are within 5-10 mins by taxi or even walking .

the hotelo per say lots of prob.....the reception is arrogant i asked for my room keys and they asked me what for ? the room service does not pick up the phone immediately.....there was no minibar and safety box in my roon for which the hotel reception were surpirsed and they had to confirm this , pay channels dont work, no water is given or changed atleast once a day unless asked to do so

have a nice trip to tashkent

  • Liked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gitu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelnuovo Belbo, Italy
Level Contributor
285 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Good, centrally-located business hotel (my husband and I were on a Silk Road tour, though). Our standard room was on the smallish side, but perfectly clean and pleasantly-furnished. Nice breakfast buffet and decent dinner (with different kinds of excellent bread).

The reception staff was efficient but hardly friendly.

Overall, our two nights at the Tashkent Dedeman were a rather positive experience.

  • Liked — Very comfortable beds with great pillows
  • Disliked — Unfriendly reception staff
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Tashkent has apparently overbuilt hotels, so the organizers of the conference at Dedeman's negotiated a great room rate, including the ample Turkish breakfast.

Always suspicious that a low price equals dysfunctional accommodation, I was pleasantly surprised. As described by other reviewers, the rooms are modest but fully functional, clean and comfortable.

I appreciated that there was both thermostat-controlled air conditioning and a big openable window. The nights were cool enough that the open window made for great sleeping, with the aircon turned off.

The only negative experience was checking out, when the credit card machine refused to approve any of the credit cards offered by myself or another conference participant, leaving together on a past-midnight flight. They finally accepted my card without authentication, but it was an ordeal. While we were struggling at the desk, several young women wandered in and out, leaving only their passports in exchange for room keys. Most seemed to be accompanied by male customers -- theirs, not the hotel's.

While the clientele during the day seemed highly respectable, this scene (and the contrast in front desk ability to help local walk-ins compared to international credit card holders) left a negative impression about what had otherwise been a happy stay.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.8 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#2 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#8 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Tashkent

Property: Wyndham Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Street C 4, No 7/8, Tashkent 100000, Uzbekistan (Formerly Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent)
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Tashkent reflects a unique blend of Soviet architecture and Central-Asian Islamic culture and welcomes its guests with its 206 rooms, meeting rooms with capacity of 1000 persons, 3 restaurants, tennis court, fitness center, outdoor and semi-olympic indoor swimming pools. Wyndham Tashkent, located in the center, provides accommodation and meeting facilities for international forums, conferences, seminars, trainings, presentations, sessions, business meetings and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing