We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is simple hotel. From outside you will not find it so beautiful but Rooms are good , clean, spacious. Restaurant is good. it does serves indian food. Hotel Staff is very helpful and mannered. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It has swimming pool also.

Room Tip: Front View or Pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upendramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Upendrump,

Thank you for your nice comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back again!

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent two nights at this fine hotel with a few days interval. The location is excellent, the commen area impressive and the hotel staff were very attentive and polite although they gave us a wrong direction to get to the centre of the city. Our room was excellent and breakfast was fine. We had dinner at the restaurant (hefty prices) and were surprised how inexpert the service was. The waiter apparently could not believe that we wanted a whole bottle of wine and his twiddling with the glasses was a bit comic. Overall though, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thordur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Thordur H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you liked our location. Your suggestions will be taken in order to increase our service level. Hope to welcome you back soon again,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I must start by dismissing all the previous BAD reviews about this hotel. I based my decision on those bad reviews and stayed at a different hotel on my arrival in Tashkent, and what a shame!!!!
Fortunately on my return trip I stayed for a night at the Tashkent Palace and what luxury! To start with the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the international airport. Since we left the next morning I am not sure how close or far it is from the city.

I am told that the hotel was closed for a month and that it is under new management.
Whatever happened, the transformation is magnificent and hence strike off all previous reviews - they don't count - especially the negative ones!

The staff were friendly, courteous and spoke English. Check-in was smooth, rapid and painless. The common areas of the hotel resembles a plush luxury European hotel with a piano bar and everything looks elegant and stylish - even the huge arrangement in the glass enclosure in the lobby.

The room and bathroom was spacious enough and spotlessly clean, elegantly decorated and the BED - the best I had slept in, in all of Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan. (If you are visiting these two countries let it be known that in general all mattresses are like slate boards - no exceptions except for the soft mattress at this hotel). The linen was clean, fresh and crisp and the fluffy down comforter was much appreciated. I had gotten accustomed to the thread bare towels on my travels here and was delighted to see the plush soft fresh towels in the bathroom.

We had a very early morning flight and were provided with coffee and tea and crisp croissants at the piano bar at 4.45 AM - what service!! Our friends who had a later flight were able to enjoy the breakfast and I am told that it was absolutely fabulous. I wouldn't doubt it from what I had experienced.

The intent of this review is again, to dismiss all previous bad reviews, because I made the wrong decision based on them. I enjoyed my stay at the luxurious Tashkent Palace and would only wish that other travelers to Tashkent will read this and book at this hotel. I absolutely and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayshu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Kayshu01,

It is an honor to get a comment like yours! Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is our goal to give our guest the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible while staying in our Hotel. Thank you also for your comments about our breakfast-we appreciate it! We hope to welcome you back soon again,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you can afford it this is the place to stay. Very attentive service - despite what others say - and very plush comfortable rooms and public areas. Excellent breakfast.

Well located opposite the opera house and within 15 - 20 minutes walk of decent restaurants (and the Irish Pub)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear David 866,

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back again!

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Tashkent Palace hotel is a large city hotel in a good location. It is essentially characterless, but its good-sized rooms are comfortable and appropriate for a short stay. It is extremely well staffed, but staff could show a little more empathy with arriving visitors. It would not have taken much imagination to have advised us, arriving in the early morning, straight off the plane after an overnight journey and a very short night that the breakfast room was open.

Breakfasts are good, but we would not hurry to eat other meals in the hotel restaurant again. Our appearance in the evening seeking food seemed to take the staff by surprise. They were able to fulfil only a small part of the extensive menu: traditional dishes required two hours waiting time. Service was adequate but not particularly fast, and the meal was overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel was well decorated inside and out, almost luxurious. Elevators, air-conditioning and television worked. The nice-sized pool part of the spa was clean with circulating water, showers and towels. The hotel room was well-proportioned, the sink vanity was large enough for our cosmetic and toiletry bags. The water was hot. WI-FI and a computer were available. The gift shop was opened late and the salesperson helpful. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Only surprise was that the food was not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My first room in this Soviet Style Ripoff Hotel had a lovely view of the emergency escape ladder (avoid all rooms ending in -18); numbers 2 and 3 suffered from no air conditioning, though I was assured it worked though no one from the front desk or maintenance was willing to accompany me to the offending spaces to be sure. At number 4 I was accorded an 'upgrade'. This 'upgrade' consisted of a somewhat larger room with equally damaged furniture, one large bed and one smaller bed, holes drilled into the floor through the carpeting (dirty, stained and worn thin anyway), one window that would not close which ensured that the room would be filled with a variety of flying insects (mostly moths), a decent sized bath room and a shower that did not work though the front desk assured me that it did though no one from the front desk or the maintenance team - was there one? - was willing to come to the room to see if I were right or wrong.

I took that room, because, in truth, by then I was tired of wheeling my bag from space to space and floor to floor. But for the flutter of insect wings throughout the night, I slept reasonably well on a mattress that, luckily, was not produced in the same cement plant that the mattress in the first room apparently stemmed from.

There is a swimming pool and a gym which some of my friends used.

There must be better accommodations than this in Tashkent - try to find them.

Room Tip: Don't settle for the first room - there will certainly be something wrong with it. The last of m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 40 in Tashkent
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 40 in Tashkent
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#12 of 40 in Tashkent
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace

Address: Buyuk Turon Street 56, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#1 Business Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: £101 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, built in 1958 and has been designated as Uzbekistan`s cultural heritage, is an appealing hotel with classical external appearance. It is located at the center of Uzbekistan with 10 minute``s drive by car from the airport and right next to major buildings like the Alisher Navoi Opera and Ballet House, the Trading Center and the Central Bank. Now, Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace has come to exhibit our harmony with classical appearance and sophisticated interior design after undergoing our overall renovation in October 2013. Above all, you will enjoy private service at leisure in our beautiful courtyard and outdoor swimming pool. An outdoor restaurant located on the top floor of our hotel will add to the special value of Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tashkent
Tashkent Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing