We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good start to the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good start to the holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Member of a group travelling. Comfortable hotel, bottled water in rooms. Well appointed rooms including hair dryers and bathroom sachets/soap. Bed comfortable. Wi-fi free and available throughout hotel. Bar only takes sum, not dollars. Reasonable variety of foods available for breakfast. Not always staff available to refill cups and restock empty platters.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curioustraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    209
    53
    15
    5
See reviews for
32
102
54
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have been several times in Uzbekistan and it is interesting to see development of the hotels in Tashkent. The hotel is completely renovated, the rooms are nice and spacious. Free WIFI in the entire hotel. Breakfast was great. Would definitely rate the hotel one of the top tier in Uzbekistan
and a great place to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is the second time i have stayed in this hotel due to work. It has been refurbished since my last visit and the improvements have definitely helped. There is now free internet in all rooms. This is a boon as a business traveler. The staff as last time were helpful and where the bank facilities let the hotel down there were no issues. However all staff should try to say the same thing. Was told a credit card was usable to order food then it was rejected in the restaurant.

For my next trip I will ask to stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toon-of-macktoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear toon-of-macktoon,
Thank you for your return visit and for your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. Glad to hear that you liked our renovations and services provided by our staff. We provide high speed internet all throughout hotel free of charge to all our guests. Your suggestions regarding disinformation on credit card acceptance will be taken in order.
Looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed overnight. The hotel had:
(a) good wi fi
(b) friendly service
(c) good bathrooms
(d) nicely located if you like to walk around
(e) open and sense of space, especially nice if you are even slightly claustraphobic
(f) a very nice espresso.
Service was a bit patchy and erratic, something to be expected in a new hotel. The room they showed us when we went to check it out had fresh flowers but when we stayed there werent any ......we got our first espresso wtih awesome biscuits and next time there werent any ... on the whole good, much better than the other hotel we were staying at Tashkent. Didnt eat there but breakfast was standard/nice. The hotel had just been rennovated, but finishes and etc were getting slightly undone ... something to watch out for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sara F.,
Thank you for taking time to describe your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated the great location and our spacious rooms. Regarding renovations, at the time of your stay, we might have had slight defects, but now everything is the way it should be. Your suggestions will be taken in order to increase our service level. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place is a haven of unrivalled luxury if you've come from elsewhere in Uzbekistan - or a very average international hotel if you've come from abroad. Standard ex-Sovient rules of ripping off the guest at every turn and being staggeringly unhelpful apply.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is putting too much of its money into fancy furnishings instead of trying to deliver value. Too many furnishings look like they belong in the Versailles palace in France instead of a historic Central Asian city that has fine cultural traditions of its own. Wake up, owners, and appreciate the culture of your location! Great room with great beds! Supper at the hotel restaurant was hugely overpriced, with drink prices worst of all. Serving size was also very small. There was a splendid breakfast buffet, but it opened very late and we had to gobble our food because our tour bus was soon leaving. Coffee was the last thing to become available in the breakfast buffet, and it was what many of our tour group wanted most.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guest080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

It has been interesting to see the evolution of hotels in Tashkent. From grim to adequate to excellent. You can still see all types today. The Lotte has risen above to achieve the top tier. Staff is attentive, trying hard when the art of hospitality is not fully ingrained. Rooms and beds are great. Perfect place to return to after visiting the hinderlands.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Jadriver,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.4 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#2 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#8 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace

Property: Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Address: Buyuk Turon Street 56, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, built in 1958 and has been designated as Uzbekistan`s cultural heritage, is an appealing hotel with classical external appearance. It is located at the center of Uzbekistan with 10 minute``s drive by car from the airport and right next to major buildings like the Alisher Navoi Opera and Ballet House, the Trading Center and the Central Bank. Now, Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace has come to exhibit our harmony with classical appearance and sophisticated interior design after undergoing our overall renovation in October 2013. Above all, you will enjoy private service at leisure in our beautiful courtyard and outdoor swimming pool. An outdoor restaurant located on the top floor of our hotel will add to the special value of Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tashkent
Tashkent Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing