We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shodlik Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shodlik Palace
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
manila
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My nights in Shodlik were very comfortable. The beds were great and the rooms and bathroom very very large. But the beds were narrow by our standards. It's definitely a working hotel but it lacks character and warmth. We had our breakfasts here and well it was plentiful. What's good about this hotel is it's just a building away from the independent square and the canal that separates the old city and the new city. I would say its a good base for Tashkent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panbue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    108
    71
    13
    3
See reviews for
24
63
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here for a work trip. I haven't seen a single-bed single room in a long time. But the room was comfortable and quiet. We held a workshop in the hotel's conference room. The staff were helpful and the room fine for a workshop. The food was plentiful. The location for exploring the town's sights is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel appears a bit characterless, but we were ready for that. We had a fine big room and comfortable beds - just fine for a single nights on two different occassions. The staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant is nothing to write home about, not helped by the fact that it is generally empty, but it is fine for a pizza in the evening if you don't want to go out. Also they arranged a small breakfast for us before leaving for the sirport at 5:30in the morning.

In summary; this is a more than adequate hotel if you want a good night's sleep and you are not looking for a distinctive character.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed on the 9th floor facing the back compound of the hotel. I consider it's a big room for two of us. It was winter and the heater is working well. The rest room is also clean and big. But I see the management should replace the bed, as it produce scratchy noise.

Dining hall on the ground floor is OK, you can have your food next to the glass wall and enjoy good view of the park outside the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank azman690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights at the start and 1 night at the end of our 13 day tour of Uzbekistan. Felt like in the 80s, furniture dated, rooms were huge though. One room could've fitted all 5 of us. There was also not much variety for the buffet breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shamsul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I am a businessman from india i often travel to tashkent my all friends also stay in shodlik palace in the beginning like for three times i almost felt like home staff was real awesome everyone knows me in hotel now and once i had pain in my chest i am sharing this because it was wonderfull experience i was in so much pain and one waiter named bahodir had fight with manager to take me to hospital and he called ambulance gone with me to hospital though the manager was angry but this bahodir told him that he is guest in our country i cant leave him and he took me paid for all medicines and came back with me i am thankfull to him always )) well now the hotel rooms are good only deluxe double bed price is really good i paid $55 per day wify worked very slowly view is real good on front side staff is too nice but sometimes slow at the reception i love lady diloram she is always nice and other girls too but the manager at night is not at all nice seems he is about to get divorced anyways last time when i went security staff was changed and they did not allowed my business people to sit in my room which was very very bad for me as i had to bring everything in restaurant before no one stopped me for meeting people in room ( My visitors were all Men and two ladies who are like elder sisters all business contacts ) this really offended me a lot they charged me for one room extra to allow my business partner in my room i was so angry i paid them !! i have travelled a lot but no hotel stop you from meeting inside room they have to change this new rule i am going again on 4th feb for a change i wont be staying at shodlik because of this Rule of hotel and last if you want real good food you can order on phone to one Brahm ji restaurant really awesum food they will deleiver you at hotel but will charge 5000 sum for taxi and also if you order in hotel simply go downstairs in restaurant tell chef what you need he will cook for you as per your demand i did this several times anyways i personally feel very very comfortable and happy in shodlik palace what i didnt liked is my personal problem so go ahead never book online always call them take best price and book )) Have a nice stay its a beautyfull country with beautyfull and nice people so enjoy i will look for some other hotel now haha sorry but i cant go to reception for business meetings god bless all god bless tashkent i love it so much .. Regards

Room Tip: Both side rooms are good as its located at the corner dead end so its all silent but still go for fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Promdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The rooms were very good, large and comfortable.
The breakfast was erratic. The service staff were not overly efficient in replenishing food. The general attitude of the beverage staff was ordinary at best and there were many occasions where they just didn't bother to return with what was asked.
Helen at the service desk was exceptionally helpful. Suggested great places to go for food and where to go to get water etc.
The location was good although Tashkent does not have a tourist area as such.
Convenient hotel to commence a trip into Uzbekistan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wrenander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.0 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#16 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#17 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.0 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
0.0 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#9 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shodlik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shodlik Palace

Property: Shodlik Palace
Address: Pakhtakorskaya Street 5, Tashkent 100011, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tashkent
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Shodlik Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shodlik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Shodlik Palace Hotel Tashkent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing