We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Tashkent with lots of management problems though...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I love this hotel as it is the best in Tashkent. You will not regret you decided to stay here! I personally stayed there five or six times. Location is good, beds are comfortable and there is warm water. Internet is good when it works. If it is down in the evening, they can't fix it until next 9am when their providers' employees come back to their office. Usually it was not a problem - it only didn't work a couple of times. Breakfast is rather good.

Employees are trying hard to be of help as much as they could. However, there are a lot of little issues that need attention of management:

1. They are very short on safes in this hotel:). When I arrive, there is usually no safe in the room although it should be. When asked, they bring one. Sometimes it does not work and they have to look in other rooms for a free safe. Management, could you buy a few new safes please!!! Every time the same thing.

2. Bring your own shampoo and shower gel. These offered in this Radisson smell like something you wouldn't usually apply on your body. Perhaps they could consider changing their supplier?

3. Hot water... If you expect it to be hot, I am sorry - it is just warm. Probably it is a very "green" hotel. Never gets got enough for comfortable shaving.

4. Staff forgets and mixes up things. Be patient. On one of my stays they woke me up three nights in a row at 3 a.m. by mistake. First by phone and then by hammering on my door. First night it was funny, then it was kind of funny and on the third night I was a little disappointed as in the previous morning they really promised that it will never happen again:).

5. Communication within the team needs improvement. If you asked for something in the morning to be done in the evening, good chances it will not be done. Repeat it and make sure you follow up and check. I asked for sauna to be turned on twice, got a confirmation but did not check myself. They message got lost on its way.

6. Restaurant is overpriced compared to local price level, which is typical for Radissons, I guess. No vegan meals and only a couple that could pass for vegetarians. Still, you will find alternatives around with much lower price and much better selection.

7. Little funny things like toilet paper always hanging into the trash bin or short (for me, I am 185cm) shower hose are not a problem but are still funny.

Overall I am happy staying there and planning to return again when I travel to Tashkent. Just wanted to share a few things to note for travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndriyUA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Andriy

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tashkent we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

With best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is ideal place to stay in business trip to Tashkent. "Business class" room is excellent. Internet connection is fast and works everywhere in hotel. Breakfast is good. Nespresso coffee machine in room is a good addition.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mikhail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Mikhail

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Business class room is a new concept in our hotel and we very glad that you have satisfied with our new product.

I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

That is not the first time that i have stayed in this hotel. Every time ,Thank the personal for their helpfulness and loyality to the guests. Have tried to stay in other hotel in Tashkent but the most lovely time had been given by Radisson. However there some notes that I have left to the management to be improved. Honestly like to say the thing to the person facing to each other neither writng it through different sites. Appreciate that the managers and supervisor are facing to the problems with open minding and loyalty.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the pool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Albert

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Radission Blu is a very very good hotel in Tashkent! I like stay in Radission Blu, it is my first choice when I arrived in Tashkent. Thanks! I will recommend this hotel to my friends, of course, they will like it at once.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Zhiqiang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us and your kindly recommendation our hotel to your friends.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Rooms are very comfortable, good decor - although the bathrooms are a little tired.

Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble - they speak very good English here.

Breakfast is good, lots of choice. Bar and restaurant are ok but quite expensive given there are a lot of other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely
Doniyor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Good location , good feeling inside .More or less all guests arived for business . The hall are very comfortable for business negotiations as well . All staff are calm and vry welcome .The room are nice .Next time I'll do to this place for sure .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELVIS25121966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We booked this hotel as a first base on arrival in Tashkent. It was clean and comfortable (if some of the bathroom fittings were a little tired) and the front desk staff were responsive and helpful, though our Gold Club Carlson status did not apparently derive any benefit. The service at the bar and poolside restaurant were more mixed with very long waits for service, even when we were about the only customers. The food was mediocre and very expensive. Pool area was pleasant, but the water was very cold.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank craig_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to write feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 40 in Tashkent
433 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
128 reviews
0 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
211 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Mir Hotel
Grand Mir Hotel
#9 of 40 in Tashkent
136 reviews
0 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#12 of 40 in Tashkent
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent

Address: Amir Temur Street 88, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan
Phone Number:
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: £77 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent is a cozy 4-star property ideally located at the heart of Tashkent's Financial District. The hotel is within walking distance to the International Business Center, National Bank of Uzbekistan Headquarters, UzExpoCenter and the Tashkent TV Tower. Make our Radisson Blu Hotel your Tashkent residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tashkent
Tashkent Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing