We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“standard international business hotel with international prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“standard international business hotel with international prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

we stayed here for four nights.
Its a very high standard hotel, but way overpriced for Tashkent.
Its in a great location for local restaurants.
Was mainly used by Internaional business types, on expense accounts.
Nothing special really, four times the price of the Hotel Uzbekistan where we'd previosly stayed and not a great deal of difference,

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teddenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonTashkent, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Tashkent for your stay. It is a great pleasure to hear that you've had some pleasant experiences with us, but as the manager of the hotel I will only be fully satisfied with the services we provide after I have the opportunity to show you as our guest that there is a great difference between the our hotels and the hotel which has accomodated you previously. Next time you return to Tashkent, please stay with Radisson Blu and do not hesitate to contact me directly for an entertaining house tour. See you soon.

Iskander Khaitbaev
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    131
    47
    9
    7
See reviews for
9
33
15
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

A standard Radisson hotel, which 500 m. away from center, Amir Timur Square, but opposite to the International Business Center. Pluses are comfortable rooms, best outdoor swimming pool in the city, free internet at rooms, change office in the hotel, bar/restaurant and breakfast. Minuses are fitness center, cleanliness of rooms, price, location (location is not very far away, but there are more downtown hotels).

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

This is probably the best hotel in Tashkent.
Intercontinental and Dedeman are OK too.
Room clean, WiFi works, very nice pool (best in town).
Food is international prices - locals literally fall over at the prices.
My room didn't have a room safe, so ask for one, the differential in your wealth and your room cleaners is extreme.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CIS_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2007

this hotel is the best hotel in Tashkent without a doubt. Great check-in, bellman/conceirge, sheets, food, location, nearby restaurant, and staff. Everyone wants to help you have a comfortable stay. The only problem i had was when I was checking out they insisted I ate one of their $2 candy bars. That would not be a problem if i wasn't on my way to the airport and took over an hour to resolve. One other thing I noticed is that they like to refill the toiletries. Why? Not so sure, but it's hard to notice when they put a sticker on a conditioner bottle that says shampoo in big green letters. The local calls are $0.60 PER MINUTE so be carefull of that. There is a nice local restaurant that is not too terribly overpriced down the street towards the TV tower called "Sarbon".

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Minibar
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Pyccn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.9 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#3 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#9 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Street 88, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#2 Business Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent is a cozy 4-star property ideally located at the heart of Tashkent's Financial District. The hotel is within walking distance to the International Business Center, National Bank of Uzbekistan Headquarters, UzExpoCenter and the Tashkent TV Tower. Make our Radisson Blu Hotel your Tashkent residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tashkent
Tashkent Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing