We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed for one week at the Rovshan Hotel in April 2012. I was with a group of about 50 guests, and they handled our group quite smoothly. The hotel is very basic, but does the job. I didn't stay at any other hotels in Tashkent, so it's difficult to compare with the local standard, but I can say the room, linens, and towels were clean (although a bit threadbare), hot water and water pressure of the shower were adequate, and the toilet worked well. Our room was serviced (almost) every day. I had breakfast at the hotel only one morning, and there were both hot and cold items of decent quality. Although there are many other hotels in Tashkent, I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
12
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Rovshan is nice bevause it is in the big city of Tashkent but it is very quiet. ( no city noise) It is near a metrostation ( Oybek). A few nice restaurants nearby on walkingdistance. The hotel itself is not really modern but it has everything you might need. Some beds are really hard ( wood). the breakfast is fantastic. A lot to choose from and even hot meals avaliable. The service is good the boys at the reception are very kind and helpfull. Most of them speak english. Tere is a nive garden where you can relax on the colourfull Oezbek beds or on a normal table zipping a bear. Lenin is watching you from the corner so.....be aware.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaffraanReizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

For a one nite stay, this place checks the box on a bed and bathroom. Though try to stay on the upper floor as the ground floor is quite noisy with people walking around, you can hear the kitchen, etc.

Breakfast is very basic,so if you are okay with eggs and toast, you will survive ;).

It's in a quiet neighborhood, so I didn't see any restaurants within walking distance.

I asked for an early breakfast in order to catch the train, but the little lady who was cooking didn't seem too happy with this and had a bit of an attitude...but that could have been due to language challenges.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floor in case it is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdchick1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I am quite surprised by the negative reviews. Maybe we stayed at a recently opened new wing which gives all the comfort and quality of a business hotel. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless and the breakfast generous. The staff at the reception helpful and since we were leaving with an early flight we got a breakfast box ready for us in the early morning. 45 US$ for a double are good value for money and it is a short taxi ride to the centre. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnTheRoad150301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napoli
Level Contributor
76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have a mixed review on this hotel. It is placed in a calm and rather central neighborood, close to some lively restaurants and to a bazaar. On the other hand, the closest subway station is about 10-15 min as walking distance, which is not exactly nice. Furthermore, the room I had was rather run down (even though it included the wifi connection) and so was the bathroom, and something similar applies to the breakfast room. One nice point is that the personnel is kind and helpful. Of course all this has to be weighed against the cost: I paid $ 45 for my room, which probably is not bad for Tashkent standards.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francesco-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

We arrived in the middle of the night and this was the only hotel I had been able to book on the internet. They claimed that they only had "de-luxe" rooms left at $60 per night, so we agreed to take one.

The room was large, but not really what I would call de-luxe; decor was a little worse for wear, and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. We had been hoping to sleep in after the late night, but were woken early by people moving around and talking in the echo-ey corridors outside.

Breakfast was OK, although I wasn't very hungry after the lack of sleep. In short, it was fine for a night, but we moved out the next day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aviatrix_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

The Rovshan is a very small "Russian" hotel, close to everything in downtown Tashkent. The rates are cheap, about $40 US per night. Nice small center courtyard. Staff gives old world service, is friendly, English-speaking (for the most part), and can accomodate most any request such as travel to/from airport, tours, recommend activities and restaurants, bazaars, nightclubs, etc. This hotel is not glamorous, but the rooms are clean, secure, w/fridge, snacks, drinks, TV, phone, etc. Hotel restaurant is basic. For example "sausage" on breakfast menu is in reality a hot dog, so you must not assume food items 'translate". Overall, hotel restaurant food is good. Remember, this is not the Ritz, but a local, old-school hotel - kind of like out of a movie. You will enjoy your stay, if you are looking to mix in with the locals and catch the flavor of the country. If you do not want to stand out as a rich American, (or whatever country), this is your kind of place.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaulPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Orzu Hotel
Grand Orzu Hotel
#36 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#17 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arien Plaza
Arien Plaza
#14 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bek
Hotel Bek
#9 of 44 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel

Property: Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel
Address: Mirabad Street 118, Tashkent 100200, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing