We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Eastern Poytaht Hotel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Hotel Poytaht would be a good hotel anywhere, let alone in Uzbekistan. Nothing was too much effort for the friendly and efficient staff. The clean, spacious rooms were good value. The in-hotel travel agent saved us a great deal of hassle in booking our onward trip at a very reasonable price that we were glad to pay.

The hotel is well-situated in the city centre. My friend mentioned noise as an issue with her room, but I was not disturbed.

Hotel staff remained helpful when we wanted to use their facilities on our last day in the country, even though we were not staying in the hotel that night.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AndrewColquhoun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2008

We spent two night at the Poytaht, one night at the start of our trip and one night at the end. Both of our stays were excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. The rooms are huge and very clean. Despite the fact that both of our departures were early in the morning, arrangements were made for breakfast. One morning we were served in the dining room and the other morning a room service tray was brought to us. We also enjoyed the location and were able to walk to many locations.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neildean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Uzbekistan hotels aren't good; but this one is far better than most, because of or in spite of its Russian management style. Everything seems to work. The front desk staff seem devoted to helping you. The place pulls in a lot of meeting and conference business - an important measurement of quality to those easily seduced by the lure of self-proclaimed "boutique" hotels, which in Uzbekistan should be avoided like the plague until you've checked the drains. A perfectly good 3-star hotel with a 24-hour bar offering take-out sales. Didn't have dinner there so can't comment on the restaurant, except to say that breakfast was adequate and could be better if coffee wasn't instant. Nestle seem to have the Central Asia market sewn up.

Great location. Likely stopping place if, God forbid, I am ever back in Uzbekistan.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank peterkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

If you're looking for a great place to stay in downtown Tashkent then this is what you're looking for. Clean, bright rooms. Great service. Restaurant with an awesome menu and affordable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wheelchairguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Александр Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellercdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.0 mi away
Safar Hotel
Safar Hotel
#18 of 40 in Tashkent
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel
Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel
#22 of 40 in Tashkent
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#20 of 40 in Tashkent
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arien Plaza
Arien Plaza
#15 of 40 in Tashkent
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shodlik Palace
Shodlik Palace
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Mir Hotel
Grand Mir Hotel
#9 of 40 in Tashkent
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Eastern Poytaht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Eastern Poytaht Hotel

Address: Movaraunnahr Street 4, Tashkent 100047, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Eastern Poytaht Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Eastern Poytaht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Poytaht Tashkent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing