We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great hotel" ”
Review of Grand Mir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mir Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a night in room 512 for our wedding anniversary. Prior to arriving I had requested a quiet high floor room. Check in was really quick and easy, we had arrived a bit early but it was no problem and we were allowed straight up to our room. We had a King sized room on the 7th floor, away from the lifts and it was fantastic. The room was really clean, the bed was huge, the view out the floor to ceiling window was stunning and the bathroom was gorgeous with a huge bath and shower. Staff were lovely, welcoming us and wishing us happy anniversary, very touching! A beautiful room with views to match. Good view of the city . We went up to the restaurant on the 8th floor! The view from the restaurant was amazing, fantastic service and fantastic food.Each dish was a piece of art and tasted even better than it looked. We were well looked after and also got a quick tour of the kitchen at the end of our visit. Truly impressive! The best part is the large pool for a hotel you can actually have a good swim with out getting dizzy, swim in the pool , sauna and jacuzzi in the morning started our day well. Then a breakfast to end our stay- beautiful, a fantastic range of breakfast buffet items on offer and included variety of fresh and conserved fruits , cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, cereals, breads & pastries as well as the traditional cooked items. On a positive note all the staff we encountered: Reception, Concierge, Leisure Centre, Restaurant, Cleaner were all extremely friendly, helpful and efficient.
One of the best hotel , we will be back we love The Grand Mir Hotel

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

to be honest, this hotel is not a bad surprise in this part of the world. Quite near by the airport, reception is speaking english and smily.
the restaurant on the top is expensive for the country but delicious
all is not perfect but it is really OK

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georges d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Dear Dr. Mukaddas, I want to thank you first for your recommendation to stay in Grand Mir hotel it was hotel,Very good sieves, very clean room and very kind staff, I had 5 nights in this hotel and I would like to thank very one working there and if I will visit Tashkent one more time defiantly I will stay one more time in this hotel, thanks.
Amer Samara
Country sales manager
Pharma international company.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Amer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Upon arrival, I left my lugage at lobby and headed to dine. Upon return, lugagge not in the room, so had to call to have it brought. Despite booking a silent room, my room faced the avenue and sqaure below the hotel, when ask for a change, not possible, only Jr suites available but more expensive. When wanting to take a shower at midnight after dining, no hot water and have to call twice the service guys. All in all, too complicated for a supposed 5 stars hotel. Won't come again. For TA travelers, better choose flawless Sayram hotel where I stayed last time, unfortunately closed due to renovation while in Tashkent.

Room Tip: If you want noiseless rooms, ask for rooms not facing the square below the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandmir, Director of Sales at Grand Mir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Mr. Carlos_Barcelona!
Thank You for Your review about Grand Mir Hotel.
It's a pity that all you have mentioned is happened at Grand Mir Hotel and I was surpised to read it because it's not our standard of service. Your comment will surely help us to increase our service and booking standards.
We feel really sorry if You felt uncomfortable and will be waiting for Your next visit to have chance to change your opinion about Grand Mir Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed here for four nights during an exhibition. Due to flight schedules I arrived and left at abnormal times - the staff were not phased.
Whilst talking about flight schedules Tashkent airport is, at best, chaos. Allow at least 2 hours to both enter and leave the country.
Back to the hotel. Try the roof top restaurant - the chicken wings are brilliant as is the sashlik.
I will certainly come here again. Its well situated for all the tourist sights as well as the business areas

Room Tip: Take a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandmir, Director of Sales at Grand Mir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Ian L,
Thank You for Your review! Grand Mir Hotel team is trying to do its best to meet the needs of all guests and for this reason we are on our way to increase our service standards. Restaurant Harem Terrace, which You have mentioned, has become much more attractive place after opening second terrace with 5 summerhouses with LED TVs and even more comfortable set up. We really hope that You will enjoy beautiful Tashkent evening at our new summerhouses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel and I have to say, the management and staff are wonderful. I had a car problem, and the manager went out of his way to fix it. I also needed information about border crossings and fuel availability, and he personally rang the embassy to attain this information. He spoke perfect English, as did many of the staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Yellowjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandmir, Director of Sales at Grand Mir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Yellowjoshua,
Each Grand Mir Hotel guest is very dear for our team. Grand Mir Hotel's staff love to help guests, because they enjoy to see happiness on guest's face. Our aim was to make You feel confident, comfortable, safe and happy with Grand Mir Hotel. We will be waiting for You and Your guests at Grand Mir Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I travel a lot, especially in Central Asia and stayed in Tashkent many times. Usually coming 5-6 times per year. In the past I used to stay in many different hotels, represented by such famous chains like Radisson, Intercontinental, Le Meridian and Sheraton. In 2007 my secretary booked me a room at Grand Mir Hotel and I fell in love with this place! So it has been 5 years already I am choosing only Grand Mir Hotel during my trips to Tashkent. As a businessman I am always looking for long-term relationships, even when it comes to such secondary or even tertiary things, like selecting hotels. I never judge or express opinions about things like quality or reliability, unless I use a service or work with a partner long enough to be 100% confident. After 5 years of “partnership” with Grand Mir I can say with assurance – Grand Mir is the hotel I can trust. Keep it up guys!
What is so special in it for me? Service-wise Grand Mir is not behind, I would say equal and even ahead of Tashkent hotels, like, for example, Intercontinental and Dedeman Silkroad, despite the fact it’s an independent hotel and has no chain affiliations. I feel like hotel really cares about guests. My colleagues are joining me during trips sometimes and when we come to Grand Mir, me and my colleagues are receiving the same warm welcome and recognition. Staff always recognizes me whenever I come and greet by name, it means a lot for me. They somehow keep a good record of what I prefer and what I don’t like. It may sound funny: I always receive an Email from the hotel before I come, asking which car I would like to have for pickup this time: Jeep or light vehicle? They know it depends on my mood for the trip! Staff, their care and attention to my needs made me love Grand Mir, not interior or exterior, not prices and rates.
Of course, sometimes, but very rarely, minor mistakes happened during my stays, like delayed laundry or toilet supplies not refilled on time. I understand that all of us – we are human beings. The truth is who doesn’t make any mistakes – doesn’t do anything in reality. At Grand Mir Hotel they don’t close eyes on such incidents – they will make sure that problem was resolved to my satisfaction and even beyond expectations. What is more, the same incidents never happened more than once. I remember once general manager himself called me to follow up with the problem resolution and invited for a tea.

Frankly, I would highly recommend this hotel for every business traveler!

Sincerely,
Kim Jong Il

Room Tip: - Street view rooms offer the best view - If speed of Internet connection is a matter of first prio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jong-Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 40 in Tashkent
423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#3 of 40 in Tashkent
71 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.0 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mir Hotel

Address: Mirabad Street 2, Tashkent 100031, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Price Range: £83 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mir Hotel in Tashkent is a modern and one of the best hotel with elegant restaurants and bars, luxuriously designed rooms and suites, leisure complex including big outdoor swimming pool, tennis court and other sport activities that come together with combination of many services aimed at making your stay enjoyable. Grand Mir Hotel is located in downtown of Tashkent , in the area with offices of many international organizations. 10-15 minutes drive separates the hotel from Tashkent International Airport and the Central Railway Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Mir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing