We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, excellent service”
Review of Laleli Gonen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Ranked #445 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here when our booking at the Samir hotel was not honoured.
We found all the staff here very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were serviced well and the beds very comfortable; the bathrooms were very small but kept clean, had a hairdryer and hot water was freely available. The bath/shower would be difficult to get into for anyone with restricted mobility. There was not a lot of storage space but there was a safe and heating/aircon was efficient.
Breakfast was the usual buffet style, plenty of variety, lots of friendly and helpful staff keeping dishes re-filled. We all enjoyed the food. There is no bar and the restaurant was not open for other meals while we were there but there are lots of places to eat and drink within two or three minutes walk. Location of this hotel is good, all the main attractions are within walking distance - we did not need to use it but the main tram route is a few minutes walk away. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again when visiting Istanbul, it was lovely to return to smiling faces and some banter after a long day out! - It felt very homely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Laleli Gönen. Kind and serviceminded staff and nice rooms. All in all good value for money. The only downside was that the cleanliness on the room varied alot. The pool was a lifesaver after a long day of walking and although it isn't large it's clean and wellmaintained. The staff at the roofside bar were very helpful and charming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We spent 3 nights in genon . Everything was perfect for a 4 star hotel. Location , services , bed , rooms and breakfast was acceptable except for 1 - pool water was cold for November 2- There was not any toothbrush in room . I am sure that we will never choose other hotels in our next trip to Istanbul !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abtin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed at the Gonen on a stop-over on our recent trip to turkey, staff and rooms were great, free transfers to and from Airport, very good value, would love to back a spend more time, the is a large shopping centre opposite the Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

just came back from this hotel, room very small but have a jacuzi and internet for free!
Location is perfect for shopping and business shopping, also close to Grand Bazaar and Metro station, Very clean, good stuff, good break fast

Room Tip: all rooms are small with no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Laleli Gonen Hotel is the one and only hotel i prefer to stay on my every visit to Istanbul.The first 5 stars for this hotel comes for the cleanliness.When you enter the hotel and especially the rooms you say: Thats it !Very cleann.. And breakfast buffet is amazing! Lots of delicious varieties for breakfast ,you really leave the restaurant happy.The staff is very friendly,they make you feel comfortable with everything,very helpful and smiling.They welcome you warmly.I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone .The location is a great plus too.Everywhere is in a walking distance. I want to thank everyone there,especially to Ms. Naz for making my stays fun.I will definitely see you all again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinem6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about 12 hours during the transit in Istanbul. Turkish airlines provided transportation from and to the airport. The hotel is nice and well decorated. The room size is fairly spacious. The check in was fast and same for the check out. The area around the hotel is nothing special. There're some construction going on around it. It's a safe area. Opposite the hotel is an outlet with many fast food and restaurants inside. I had a nice Turkish meal there. It's good for a transit passenger as I don't have any Turkish money and most or all of them accept credit card.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Banlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#531 of 1,163 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#455 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#211 of 1,163 in Istanbul
336 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#99 of 1,163 in Istanbul
751 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#464 of 1,163 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laleli Gonen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laleli Gonen Hotel

Address: Fethibey Caddesi Zeynepkamil Sokak No: 24 | Laleli, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £19 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laleli Gonen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laleli Gonen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing