We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent place to stay, nice location with a great stuff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laleli Gonen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Ranked #461 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exellent place to stay, nice location with a great stuff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I was here for 3 night,It was very excellent hotel,
the room was very clean, modern and breakfast is complete for every kind of necessity..
Receptionist are very helpful and polite. A good connection of Wi-Fi.
The hotel location 5-10 min walking to the grand bazar and 15 min from Blue Mosque and Saint Sophia.Just a few minute walk from the laleli tram station.
I recommend this hotel for tourist who want to enjoy and have a good services.
it is great value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rumiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    85
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
76
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here when our booking at the Samir hotel was not honoured.
We found all the staff here very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were serviced well and the beds very comfortable; the bathrooms were very small but kept clean, had a hairdryer and hot water was freely available. The bath/shower would be difficult to get into for anyone with restricted mobility. There was not a lot of storage space but there was a safe and heating/aircon was efficient.
Breakfast was the usual buffet style, plenty of variety, lots of friendly and helpful staff keeping dishes re-filled. We all enjoyed the food. There is no bar and the restaurant was not open for other meals while we were there but there are lots of places to eat and drink within two or three minutes walk. Location of this hotel is good, all the main attractions are within walking distance - we did not need to use it but the main tram route is a few minutes walk away. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again when visiting Istanbul, it was lovely to return to smiling faces and some banter after a long day out! - It felt very homely.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Laleli Gönen. Kind and serviceminded staff and nice rooms. All in all good value for money. The only downside was that the cleanliness on the room varied alot. The pool was a lifesaver after a long day of walking and although it isn't large it's clean and wellmaintained. The staff at the roofside bar were very helpful and charming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerman, Kerman, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We spent 3 nights in genon . Everything was perfect for a 4 star hotel. Location , services , bed , rooms and breakfast was acceptable except for 1 - pool water was cold for November 2- There was not any toothbrush in room . I am sure that we will never choose other hotels in our next trip to Istanbul !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abtin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed at the Gonen on a stop-over on our recent trip to turkey, staff and rooms were great, free transfers to and from Airport, very good value, would love to back a spend more time, the is a large shopping centre opposite the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

just came back from this hotel, room very small but have a jacuzi and internet for free!
Location is perfect for shopping and business shopping, also close to Grand Bazaar and Metro station, Very clean, good stuff, good break fast

Room Tip: all rooms are small with no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Laleli Gonen Hotel is the one and only hotel i prefer to stay on my every visit to Istanbul.The first 5 stars for this hotel comes for the cleanliness.When you enter the hotel and especially the rooms you say: Thats it !Very cleann.. And breakfast buffet is amazing! Lots of delicious varieties for breakfast ,you really leave the restaurant happy.The staff is very friendly,they make you feel comfortable with everything,very helpful and smiling.They welcome you warmly.I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone .The location is a great plus too.Everywhere is in a walking distance. I want to thank everyone there,especially to Ms. Naz for making my stays fun.I will definitely see you all again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinem6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#355 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#560 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#440 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#158 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#559 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laleli Gonen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laleli Gonen Hotel

Property: Laleli Gonen Hotel
Address: Fethibey Caddesi Zeynepkamil Sokak No: 24 | Laleli, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laleli Gonen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Laleli Gonen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing