We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No airconditioning at all” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laleli Gonen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Ranked #466 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No airconditioning at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were rather too small and absolutely stifling. The aircon was merely a fan and so it was difficult to sleep at night. The staff in the main are lovely and keep the hotel very clean. However on the Sunday of our stay when we went to the pool an insolent young member of staff working behind the bar had horrid music blasting out over the speakers and refused to turn it off or down when I asked. Overall, the hotel is not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    85
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
76
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

we stayed for 1 week.room size was small and toilet as well. however the hotel itself is clean and maintained daily.

staffs are friendly especially muzzafer,from the teras. we ate many times,he serves us in a prompt and friendly manner. the grilled salmon is at par! food from the teras was freshly made and cooked. we loved the food at the teras.

although the buffet that was offered for breakfast is limited and repeated daily. we have stayed for 7 days so we have the same breakfast for 1 week.

Naz is also amazing as she welcomes all our questions and requests. we felt that the room we have stayed is hot and Naz gave us solution and offered us ventilator. which we found a very good gesturesld and madw our stay comfortable.

Summary, Laleli Gonen Hotel made our Istanbul vacation worth remembering aside from the vast stunnung view and architectural culture we've seen.

"Hotel itself is just a structure but people who are working there makes the true definition of hospitality"

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four days, and it was a good experience:
- The rooms are medium but very clean (but stay away from room 407)
- There is a TV and a safe but no Kettle, no Nescafe or tea etc.. (we asked for a kettle and we got one)
- The beds are comfortable
- The shower is relaxing
- The breakfast is fair but the same every day
- The staff are amazing, cute and helpful.
- The location is SUPER! close to everything.

I recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristelleMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at Laleli Gonen Hotel 3 nights, and was super ok. The rooms clean ( in the bathroom the shower part was big ) , the breakfast various, staff very friendly, and the location in the centre of commercial area, just 3 tram station from Sultanahmet. And the price was decent. I recomanded this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank istanbul i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Laleli Gonen Hotel for 2 nights on the New Year's Eve.I have to say that the hotel is decent for Istanbul,the room was clean and so was the bathroom,the only inconvenience that we had was that our rooms didn't have any windows as they were at the last floor.The breakfast was ok but the main reason why we chose this hotel was its location:it is in the Laleli district very close to shops and the Grand Bazaar.Istanbul is a beautiful city that worths the visit.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank elenaciabuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed there at a stopover from Turkish airlines. I mean it was a complimentary transit hotel. And it was great. I dind't know that Turkish would give me a transit hotel, but this hotel was better than I expected. The breakfast was ok with many variety kind of foods. I really don't remember how much it cost to go to a popular attraction near the hotel, but I remember that was cheap. So with a cab you can know some places spending a few bucks. I recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Arrived at hotel late (as advised on original booking) and found that the hotel was overbooked! We got shoved into a nearby hotel (Eyfel) : awful! Was asked to return at breakfast next morning where excuse given was now that of a delayed flight. Shown to room which was ok. Bathroom tiny. My other half couldn't stand up in the bath/shower area. Breakfast was varied (for a Turkish one). No view outside window. Small fridge in room (good for water, juices etc). Coffee on terrace was very expensive compared to local restaurants.... Not much else to say really.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#353 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#558 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#445 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#157 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#574 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laleli Gonen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laleli Gonen Hotel

Property: Laleli Gonen Hotel
Address: Fethibey Caddesi Zeynepkamil Sokak No: 24 | Laleli, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laleli Gonen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Laleli Gonen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing