We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“true boutique hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #129 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Nic
1 review
“true boutique hotel experience”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

One word sums up our entire stay at the outstanding Gezi Hotel and beautiful Istanbul: Unforgettable.
My girlfriend and I along with another couple booked here for 4 nights, to celebrate New Year's Eve. We checked in quite late at night, yet the welcome we received was truly warm, genuine and that you would expect from world-renowned Turkish hospitality. Welcome drinks at the bar/restaurant, followed by a magnificent view of the Bosphorus from our 9th-floor room's huge windows. Spacious, modern yet cozy, with wooden touches, warm colors and fabrics. I particularly loved the bathroom; huge, incredibly luxurious and comfortable, spectacular floor-to-ceiling views from the walk-in rain-shower, and MoltonBrown products which do add that 5-star value touch. And even though we did spend most of our time out enjoying Istanbul, it always felt good to return to the elegance and serenity of our room.
The breakfast was delicious, what an incredible start to our day. I recommend the little bowls of pure honeycomb with cream-cheese(?) on top; for any guest who didn't find it on the buffet on one of those mornings: my bad, I probably ate all of them.
The necessary sightseeing was a breeze due to the hotel's location (it doesn't get more central than this), and because of the private tours and transport that the Gezi staff arranged for us, along with some hard-to-get reservations at top-notch restaurants. It is worth mentioning that out of all the fantastic meals we had on this trip, nothing exceeded NYE's dinner at the Gezi Hotel's restaurant. Great food (loved the lamb!!!), good fun and entertainment and overall a fantastic time. We didn't even leave the hotel that night!
Following NYE was the best possible start to the year with our Balinese massage at the Spa the next morning. By far one of the most relaxing spa experiences we've ever had. Thank you Puspa!
Definitely the attention to detail and personal touch you would expect from a boutique hotel, we encountered the little things that really set it apart from the big 5-star chain hotels. And for that we would like to thank everyone at Gezi. Our warmest regards go to Gülcan (thanks for your patience and help, you are amazing!:) and Can (here's to new friends! hope to see you soon buddy).

Finally, I'd like to advise whoever hasn't visited Istanbul or is having second thoughts due to other options: think no more; this place is a gem of history, culture, shopping, culinary treasures and incredible nightlife. We could not have asked for anything more from a destination, it really is a world-class, cosmopolitan city, and we wish we could've stayed for longer. We'll be back (at the Gezi Hotel of course)!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    194
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
98
242
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

It is a very nice hotel with spacious rooms nad a nice view of Boshporous.It is near the Taxim square and the services are high quality.

Room Tip: Boshporous room
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel ıs very confortable and the servıce ıs very good, they provıde you everythıng you want. Theır SPA ıs fantastıc (the turkısh baın, massage, etc).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSE978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was one of the best travel experiences I've ever had. The staff was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful, and spoke perfect English. Our room was on the 10th floor and had a beautiful view of the city and sea. A short walk, and we were in a main shopping district. We mastered the tram lines, and could be in the tourist district (Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, etc) in 20 minutes.

The rooms were modern and well accomodated. Full windows everywhere, even in the shower! I took advantage of the spa as well, which was excellent and elegant. The gym needed better equipment, but I heard that second-hand, I didn't use it. We also used the concierge to book dinners and private cars, and again, the service was excellent. I asked the receptionist to teach me a few words of Turkish (yes, no, Thank You) and she was very excited to do so, and my new words made me a hit in all the little shops I visited. The restaurant was often empty, but also cozy. We spent one evening enjoying wine there, chatting with the bartender, and that was a lovely experience we won't forget.

We will definitely be back! You won't regret this place for a single second.

Room Tip: Request a corner room on a high floor to really enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1roaming-gnomette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Booked a double room at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus for 4 nights during the 1st week of October 2011. While we were going to attend a friend's wedding and didn't want to splurge, we still wanted a decent hotel. Gezi Hotel exceeded all of our expectations! The location was phenomenal as it was a 2-min walk to Istiqlal street, which is one of the busiest and entertaining streets in Istanbul and a similarly short walk to the metro. The staff were very responsive, courteous and helpful. The room was spotless, nicely decorated, spacious enough to comfortably accommodate 2 people, and the wi-fi was great. The breakfast was delicious with many choices. All in all, a great place to stay while in Istanbul!
I just had one small remark. On the third day of our stay, it rained quite heavily and upon our return from a days-worth of site-seeing, we entered a floor and a room reeking of raw sewage! The rain had obviously caused some problems. The front desk apologized and moved us to another room within a couple of hours! I admit that this was the exception to an otherwise outstanding stay and understand that the circumstances were extenuating (heavy rain), but I would have expected a gesture characteristic of a boutique hotel to make up for the inconvenience. Anyways, this is probably something for management to keep in mind.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youssef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

whilst it is not a major 'five star' hotel - it is very good quality with great service and attention to detail. We had a very enjoyable 6 day stay here and the 'turkish bath' is very relaxing....
We had a room with a water view which was very pleasant. The rooms are not massive but are adequate - especially if you are spending time out sight seeing...
Breakfast was very good and the staff always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: get a room with a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Guys, I travel on a budget most of the times, I went to this hotel for work during my stay in istanbul. It 's December so the fees were very reasonable, I got a room on 3rd floor, with park view. Not the best in the hotel probably - but the room is just great, not very big, but elegant and classy, free wi-fi, nice flat screen, the bathroom with a huge rain shower. Service is excellent, so is breakfast served in a nice panoramic lounge. Location is good, right off Taksim Square, 3 minute walk and you are in the middle of the chaos :-)
I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room with Bosphorus view on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,179 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#205 of 1,129 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,002 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
616 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing