We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #128 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not just for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Located 2 mins walk from Taksim Square, this hotel has really nice rooms (quite, modern, and spacious) with Gezi Park or Bosphorus views. The staff is very gentle, professional and always willing to help you. Unfortunately the restaurant is temporarily closed for renovation but it will be open again very soon.
Since I stayed in Istanbul for business after very hard working days I had the chance to relax myself at the hotel Spa. It is worth it.
Maybe the breakfast was slightly below my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Daniele A,

Thank you for your review .We are delighted you found us to be so satisfying and that our SPA was suitable for your relaxation.We have always believed that travelling is a stressful endeovour sometimes , and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track.Thank you for your nice feedback .
Regarding our restaurant we are banging away at making this place fantastic!!! We for sure want you to experience the greater us in the future!Our restaurant will be opening on 1st April 2014 .
We very much look forward to welcoming you back and revealing our new restaurant bar Fiamma .
Sincerely,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    194
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
98
241
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyngby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We went there for a romantic weekend and it was excellent! We got an upgrade and had a beautiful room on the 11th floor with a view of the Taksim Square. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and helped us find all the nice places and restaurants!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter_dk_lyngby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Peter_dk_lyngby,
Thank you for your recent review of the Gezi Hotel . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our staff was such a highlight for you. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again should you be visiting Istanbul.

Warm wishes and kind regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our Stay at Gezi Bosporus was excellent from check in to check out. Location of hotel for all sites was great public transport was clean and on time. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety which catered for all.
Rooms where fine for a short break very comfortable and clean. Decor was very modern which is to our taste.
The staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough to help you on any thing you needed help with 10/10 they are an credit to themselves and the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairewoodrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay.

We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel, the breakfast offer and the perfect location around. We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
We hope next time you can also try our new restaurant and tell us what do you think. Hope see you next time. Regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busana, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile


lobby is so small and rooms are too
but It was okay for me and breakfast was good.

however I sent a e-mail to hotel about my lost thing.
they didn't reply to me up to now.
I forgot to bring my Ipod touch in the hotel room
and I realized that when I came back to my country
So I sent a e-mail to hotel!
why they didn't reply to me? ignore?

I'm very dissapointed with this hotel's attitude.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 2g2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear 2g2g,
We are very happy that we could solve the situation. Your friend picked your Ipod up, it should
be on the way to Korea by now. Thank you very much for contacting me, I am very glad that we
were able to sort things out so fast.

Best regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Bosphore view was just fabulous. The hotel staff was very professional. This hotel is in a real good location just near central square Taksim with easy access to metro. It also has really yummy breakfast for every taste. The room was luxurious, not very spacious, but very comfortable and cozy. We will stay there again when we go back to Istanbul for sure. Highly recommended this hotel.
It was a great stay ever.

Room Tip: Highly recommend to take Bosphorus view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Анна Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a pleasant stay. There were a few hiccups but the hotel took full responsibility for any mistakes and did their best to rectify the problem. To me, that is great service!

Room sizes are decent and the bathroom toiletries are good quality (Molton Brown). Breakfast buffet is pretty good.

Big fan of Silver Spa- excellent service. We went there almost everyday.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to people looking for a boutique design hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bridge (rooms ending in 05)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeMinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

the location of the place is superb.I liked the rooms furniture and generally the design of the hotel.
silver spa is an oase of tranquility in the busy city of Istanbul-i would like to mention Birgul top proof beauty expert.the spa is one more reason to return to Gezi hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielaR844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had such a wonderful spa experience here.

We look forward to your next visit when hopefully you can spend time with us again!
Best Regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#58 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#192 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#138 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing