We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, excellent location, fantastic and friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #133 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Tried many hotels in Istanbul, this one is good choice, don't miss it. Stuff is very helpful, excellent SPA, who like Ham-mam they have it as well. Food is great and restaurant is with beautiful view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Pule,and thank your for your encouraging review.We’d love to have you back again as well! Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The best thing in the hotel location
The worst thing small rooms and a private room services in terms of cleanliness is very bad
You'll find remnants of dust and guests who you are present in the corners of the room and behind furniture
Do not bring the water to a room, but if I spoke with them
Frankly, I am relieved that the hotel
***I lost Ipad charger in the room after entering the Room Cleanliness guy***




اجمل ما في الفندق موقعه
و اسوأ شي غرف صغيرة و خاصة خدمات الغرف من حيث النظافة سيئة جدا
ستجد الغبار و مخلفات النزلاء اللذين قبلك موجودة في زوايا الغرفة و وراء الاثاث
لا يحضرون الماء للغرفة الا إذا تكلمت معهم
بصراحة ما ارتحت بالفندق و كما ضاع مني شاحن الاياد بعد دخول عامل نظافة الغرف

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Caserma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Caserma,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel, we really appreciate the effort.
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the size of your room. Our property offers 9 different room categories, a upgrade in the “Deluxe” categories costs usually not more than 10-30 EUR per night. It would have been our pleasure to offer you a room in another
category if we would have known that you were unhappy with your room.
Cleanliness is something we take very serious here at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, our hotel has a 4.5/5 rating and our Executive Housekeeper “leaves no stone unturned” to make sure all of our rooms are in immaculate condition. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure that we discussed that matter internally.
We offer a complementary bottle of water to our guests and replace it once a day, please understand that we do not replace the water several times per day (as soon as its empty).
As far as the Ipad charger is concerned, our Housekeeping department found a charger in the socket under the desk after your departure, please send me your complete home adress and I will send it to you immediately.
Again, we do appreciate the fact that you took the time to review your stay, constructive criticism helps us to make sure every guest enjoys his stay here in the heart of Istanbul.
Please make sure to contact me directly for your next stay here in Istanbul, it will be my pleasure to ensure you receive an upgrade.

All the best from Taksim,
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had wonderful 4 nights: excellent servicing, young helpful and cheerful staff, very comfortable and beautifully designed room. We had a nice hammam experience. Easy access to downtown and 100 meters from the direct bus to low-cost flight airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pzs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Pzs123 ,
The title of your review says it all and thank you for it! Glad to hear that you found everything’s so convenient here. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus. The staff is very friendly and attentive, the rooms are really nice & spaceous. I had beautiful view over Bosporus.
When I visit Istanbul next time I will make sure to be your guest again.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Rainer T and thanks for your amazing review. It’s uplifting to know what an enjoyable stay you had. Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for two night in Bosphorus view room. Hotel is small boutique hotel in very good location its like 5 minutes walk to taksim thru park. Room size is ok, bathroom is well equipped and sized, good shower etc. Been in they spa - and can recommend to anyone! If You stay at hotel - go to spa - very relaxing and well build! Breakfast is so-so, very small options to eat, but ok. Staff friendly, but room service beat slow = we returned to room at 6 earning, room was uncleaned and room service guys changed towels while we was in the room..., not so great...
But bottom of line is - for short business stays - very good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Denis G, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We continue to do design upgrades on the property to best meet the needs of our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in the corner Sky Suite for 10 nights on our honeymoon. The best room in the hotel. however all rooms looking out to the river will have a great view. The view of the Bosphorus River, bridge and city, the balcony, couch, walk in wardrobe, light and brightness of the room is worth the extra. The bathroom was gorgeous. The only missing element was a bath. It felt like a small apartment and I loved my stay. They are listed on design hotels for a reason and the interior of the hotel, rooms and recently refurbished restaurant don't disappoint. This extends to the reading material in the rooms. This room also has a coffee machine and heated toilet seat...which I quite came to like!

The location is very central. Opposite Gezi Park and Taksim Square and close to transport. The quality of food and wine in the restaurant was excellent and is has great ambience.

The service and team are very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Florentina in particular was fabulous in assisting with restaurants, shopping and anything that we needed.

Highly recommended if you like this style of hotel.

Room Tip: The corner sky suite is on the highest floor, with an incredible view of the Bosphorus River, bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_Fitzroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello from Istanbul,
Thank you for selecting our hotel and thank you as well for taking time to write so detailed about your positive experience.We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and restaurant services and also found our location very central . Best of all, we are especially pleased to know your room preference request was honored without complications. Next time please contact with me personally ,and i will make sure to book for your the sky suite which has a bath tube with jacuzzi and overlooking to Bosphorus. Thank you for letting everyone know we did good :) ! Please visit again soon !
Thanks again and Travel Safe!
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In the Gezi Hotel, we had a truly wonderful 5 day stay in May 2014. Beautiful Hotel in Istanbul not far from Taxim Square

From the point we arrived, the staff were truly amazing and welcoming. the restaurant was good. It is a very high standard and has amazing views of the Bosphorous at night.

We have stayed in a corner room with a great view of bosphorus. It has a good toilet and shower. Shower and toilet view is nice also. The elevator is very fast

the staffs was so helpful and friendly. We can only say that if we return to Istanbul in the future, we will be staying at the Gezi!. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNAR_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,814 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,296 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
580 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#113 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing