We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #138 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We loved Gazi Bosporus from the minute we walked in it! What welcoming staff and oh so helpful! It's such a nice feeling when you return to your hotel and you ate met by nice smiling staff!
The view from our room of the Bosporus was amazing! Right opposite our hotel was the gezi park and about five minutes walk was Taksim square ! U wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasnim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Tasnim T,
We’re happy to read how much you loved your stay with us. Thanks for such wonderful comments which I have already shared with the team! Our Welcome Team really does make a huge difference to many guests stays. . Thanks again for your kind note and see you next time! Best regards ,Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    195
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
99
245
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Cought by very good pictures of the rooms, we sated there during the easter holidays. The view to the Bosphorus bridge is gorgeous, the design idea and furniture layout is ok, but everything is worn out. If you stay in the rooms above the restaurant, you will listen to the DJ as long as he plays. The rooms are very clairaudient. The service during breakfast is lousy and the buffet didm´t last for more than 5 guests at the same time.

Room Tip: Maybe the upper floors are more quiet than the lower once
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachimurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Joachimurs,
I would like to thank you for writing your comment about your accomodation with us .We are glad you appreciated the Bosphorus View from your room and the design of our hotel .
Our music system is just as easy to turn up (too loud) as it to turn down. Next time you're in we encourage you to ask us to make any adjustments that will make you more comfortable, we'd be happy to oblige.
At the same time I was concerned to read that you encountered some shortcomings in regards to your breakfast experience. We do assure you, that changes have been made and procedures are implemented – so hopefully this situation will never ever occur again. We hope this recent experience does not deter you coming back to our property. Hope to see you soon !
Best wishes,Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just to be brief enough, this is not for family. Recommended for honeymoon for couple of nights, tourists who is interested to be near Taksim square and bazaars, and business men.

Despite the narrow and small rooms, lobby, and reception, but the design is unique and elegant, the bathroom is the most beautiful design I ever seen which is my top priority in the room.

Staff are so nice and responding affectively on everything.

Me and my family we have not enjoyed because there is no facilities or activities for kids and no swimming pool in the hotel it they didn't inform me.

The breakfast is very limited and only corn-flecks for kids and the juices are chargeable.

Finally, I'd like to say I had a fair experience on this hotel which I can come a gain as a solo traveler or a business trip.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Faisal A,
thanks for all of your comments.We're glad to read you were satisfaid with the hotel design,location and our staff service. We do care very much about every guest's satisfaction and want each person to have an enjoyable stay here wth us.
With regards to the children,I am sorry to read that our hotel did not suit your needs on this occasion.Next time we would like to recommend you some places of interests faround the hotel . We do have outdoor parks, museums and amusement park for childrens , and this is just walking distance from hotel ..Thanks again for staying with us and hope we might see you again at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus . Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

good location for business. rooms are a bit small but the views make up for the small rooms. great breakfast and nice staff. location is a positive if you need to be on the European side. the mini-bar was not re-stocked and should have been.

Room Tip: get a room looking over the bosphorous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Brianfromboston60745,
thank you for your review. Very happy to know you enjoyed the view , location , staff and the breakfast in particular. Regarding the minibar ,we are going to pay close attention to it in order to prevent similar events in the future. I hope to see you back again soon.
Best regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very central location (less than 5 mins walk from Taksim square). The hotel entrance hall is small and quite simple, but the welcome service very warm, efficient and attentive: definitely a big plus for the venue.
We took one of the sky suites (on the roof top corner with terrace) for our stay and the view is breathtaking: cannot sincerely demand more. Design is contemporary-modern, functional and practical, but I would have listed it more like a deluxe room or a junior suite: most of the customers who generally book suites, look for a separate living room from the bedroom and this is not the case.
There are some other (tiny) items that should be improved: the breakfast is a couple of notches below its competitors for variety of food, but the quality of the ingredients is excellent. The room was definitely clean but more attention in rearranging bathroom and bedroom would be required. The staff is very friendly and helpful in every circumstances and ranks far above average compared to competition. The hotel has a little but cosy SPA in-house. We did not have the chance to use it but the facilities are definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Winder226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Winder226, thanks very much for your comprehensive review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay on the whole . We hope to make your next stay with us better so thanks a lot for letting us know your thoughts.
Do come back and try out the new breakfast diversity in Fiamma restaurant .
Best wishes ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Tried many hotels in Istanbul, this one is good choice, don't miss it. Stuff is very helpful, excellent SPA, who like Ham-mam they have it as well. Food is great and restaurant is with beautiful view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Pule,and thank your for your encouraging review.We’d love to have you back again as well! Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The best thing in the hotel location
The worst thing small rooms and a private room services in terms of cleanliness is very bad
You'll find remnants of dust and guests who you are present in the corners of the room and behind furniture
Do not bring the water to a room, but if I spoke with them
Frankly, I am relieved that the hotel
***I lost Ipad charger in the room after entering the Room Cleanliness guy***




اجمل ما في الفندق موقعه
و اسوأ شي غرف صغيرة و خاصة خدمات الغرف من حيث النظافة سيئة جدا
ستجد الغبار و مخلفات النزلاء اللذين قبلك موجودة في زوايا الغرفة و وراء الاثاث
لا يحضرون الماء للغرفة الا إذا تكلمت معهم
بصراحة ما ارتحت بالفندق و كما ضاع مني شاحن الاياد بعد دخول عامل نظافة الغرف

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caserma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Caserma,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel, we really appreciate the effort.
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the size of your room. Our property offers 9 different room categories, a upgrade in the “Deluxe” categories costs usually not more than 10-30 EUR per night. It would have been our pleasure to offer you a room in another
category if we would have known that you were unhappy with your room.
Cleanliness is something we take very serious here at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, our hotel has a 4.5/5 rating and our Executive Housekeeper “leaves no stone unturned” to make sure all of our rooms are in immaculate condition. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure that we discussed that matter internally.
We offer a complementary bottle of water to our guests and replace it once a day, please understand that we do not replace the water several times per day (as soon as its empty).
As far as the Ipad charger is concerned, our Housekeeping department found a charger in the socket under the desk after your departure, please send me your complete home adress and I will send it to you immediately.
Again, we do appreciate the fact that you took the time to review your stay, constructive criticism helps us to make sure every guest enjoys his stay here in the heart of Istanbul.
Please make sure to contact me directly for your next stay here in Istanbul, it will be my pleasure to ensure you receive an upgrade.

All the best from Taksim,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#101 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,223 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,742 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,724 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing